We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Unfortunately we only had 1 night here on our coach tour with Travelsphere but what a lovely place. Our room had very comfortable king size bed, flat screen TV, microwave, coffee maker etc and overlooked the pretty pond complete with black swans and lovely gardens. The restaurant was next door and food delicious. It looked pretty with the windmill lit up and a patio brazier to warm you up if you wanted to sit outside. The hotel also has a boutique style gift shop with unusual and well priced present ideas. We had complimentary shortbread cookies and coffee on arrival and departure and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda_Keith_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. You get one $10 credit at the restaurant next door. Forget the Pea Soup though--it's basically tasteless green goo. My wife makes it better! Breakfast French toast portions are huge! One order is big enough for two people. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

we have stayed here the last 5 years on our way to Palm Springs,the staff is very friendly. the rooms are very comfortable and clean.restaurant next door is very good. try the pea soup.close to the freeway easy on and off.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cznana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Our stay was very pleasant. Rooms are big and clean, customer service 5 STARS from the time I pick up the phone to make reservations to the end of our stay. Restaurant next door have the friendliest waiters I've met for a long time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roses7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I was hesitant to stay here with my family based on the review where the person was assaulted in the parking lot but we had no trouble. Rooms are very clean though the hallway floors and walls could use some TLC. Front desk person - Matt - was very friendly and efficient. Lots of fast food and grocery options close to hotel and hotel is conveniently located to freeway and route to Kings Canyon / Sequia National Parks. Didn't feel unsafe at all and pool was very refreshing after a long day at Yosemite.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaTravelBug05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

It's hard to be away from home on business but these people treated us like family!! We will definitely be back to stay with our "Selma Family"!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhmbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My daughter stayed here with a tour group and left her glasses in the room. Every time she called they gave her a different story about how to get her glasses back. Two weeks ago they told her they would send them to her regular mail and when she didn't receive them I called and they told me I had to send them a box with the postage prepaid. Even though they had already stated they would mail them, the manager refused to spend the less than $3 to fix this problem. My daughter has gone a month without them and now has to wait even longer because they won't take payment information over the phone. I have never had such poor customer service in my life.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgeyegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
8.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
0.2 km away
Best Western Colonial Inn
7.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
21 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
37.4 km away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Address: 2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Hwy 99 and Hwy 42, Selma, CA 93662-3379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: $151 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Swan Court is located just 12 miles south of Fresno and 22 miles north of Visalia and just 17 miles from Hanford located on Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Swan Court is a non-smoking hotel that offers free wireless Internet, a private business center for Internet access and printing. Large gym featuring a universal weight system, treadmill and several cardio units. Breakfast for up to two guests is included in your rate free Starbucks coffee served in our lobby daily and chocolate chip cookies. Priority Club members are given additional; amenities. Our rooms have been newly renovated and feature 27 inch televisions with movies and games on command, refrigerator, microwave and Starbucks coffee. We provide complimentary fresh baked cookies in our lobby daily along with Starbucks coffee and freshly baked scones. Adjacent to our property is the Spike N Rail Restaurant featuring American cuisine. Our banquet facility seats up to 350 guests. In the front of the restaurant is our Starbucks coffee counter and bakery featuring fresh baked pastries daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court Hotel Selma
Selma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing