We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Colonial Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
King's Inn Motel(Kingsburg)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(Reedley)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reedley Inn(Reedley)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
50
20
20
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
20
20
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral valleypanda expressthe check in processroom keycomfortable stayrecommend this hotelquiet roomair conditionervery nice hotelking beda great place to stayeasy accessnext morningwould definitely stay here againfreewaydeskpets
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2007

We arrived in the area very late at night and hadn't found a place to stay. The woman who answered the phone said yes, they had room and gave me directions. The checkin process was speedy so we could get into our room and get some sleep. The room was very clean and comfortable. I travel to that area every so often and will think of this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbunny64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2007

my family and i were traveling across california and needed a place to stay for the night in central california. We stopped by the best western and the staff working at the front desk were so sweet and pleasant. the check in process was fast and easy and we were able to get into our room quickly. The hotel was nice and quiet and the rooms was comfortable. Definitely recommend staying the night here if you're traveling up or down the 99.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funnyrunner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2006

Having recently stayed in Kingsburg and not being impressed, I decided to try this property because it had king sized beds. I was happily surprised with how nice this property was. This is a nice basic hotel, with a very comfortable room. Soaps, decor were all above average. Front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Room was very quiet. I'll return to this property for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Monrovia, CA 91016
15
Reviewed 25 January 2005

On !/23/05, I stayed at Best Western Colonial Inn, Rm 221 next to the second floor outside exit. When I retired to my room, I shut the door, threw the deadbolt, and slid the inside locking latch. I was awakened about 3:30 a.m. by the sound of the door to my room being opened with a card key. Whoever it was quietly tried to push the door open, then closed the door when the inside locking latch only allowed the door to open an inch or so. I was too scared to open the door and look in the hall. The sliding latch was sticking straight out and in the morning I found there was black tape stuffed into the hole where the dead bolt should enter. The deadbolt still didn't work after I tried to lock it the next day, though there were two places where a dead bolt might possibly fit. Except for this creepy incident, it was a nice place, clean and convenient. I didn't see anyone at the desk to tell about this, so I didn't report it except to my friends across the hall. I still feel creeped out about this. I stayed a second night, but I blocked the door with furniture. Maybe I can get to sleep now that I've written about it.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews