We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
201
96
19
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
96
19
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola happy hour the main hotel boutique hotel lovely hotel l'occitane products loved the decor hardwood floors hotel stay corner room stayed longer central location would highly recommend this hotel favorite hotel plenty of parking fire pit our room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 334 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2015

This was my first time here and I found this boutique hotel to be very classy and comfortable. Management and the staff are eager to please and everyone I encountered was very nice and helpful. We had a garden view room on the lower level - the walls and ceiling were quite thin and there was a constant high pitched whistle in our room (#5) which may have been from the pipes - we notified management and they were quick to address the issue. The complimentary breakfast is a bit meager - danish and granola is the only food - but it is good, and there are other breakfast offerings for a charge. Also, while I was there, there was complimentary hot chocolate with marshmallows - a nice touch on a chilly day. Lastly, this hotel is in a great location - right in the heart of Solvang - no car required (plenty of hotel guest parking, too). I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret Nichol... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Beautiful contemporary décor throughout the hotel. Our room (#28) overlooked the charming courtyard and was spacious and comfortable. Excellent restaurant. The drive on CA 154 through the backcountry to connect with 101 and return to San Diego was also a special treat.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Would not honor our original price through hotelsOne.com even after Julie, at the hotel proper said the price would be the same. I called within the 48 hour limit to let them know that we were coming in a day later & to make sure the price would be the same as we booked originally. As we were not home to check our email, we did not know Julie had emailed their regular room rate, but gave us the impression the price was the same as booked on hotelsOne.com. They did not offer us a customary cancellation fee option, so we left. They charged us top dollar on our bank acct. We stayed at the lovely Corque Hotel booked through the Chumash Casino as a reasonable option. Very comfortable beds.. Still fighting for a reduction or no charge at all.

Room Tip: Remodeled. Used to be The Petersen Village Inn
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Hotel is really well-kept from the lobby to the Junior Suite we stayed at. Very clean, no smell, gives you 2 water glass bottles for free. Just don't make a mistake of taking the glass bottle home coz it will cost you $20. Well, I really love the bottle but don't want to pay $20. So I went looking for the exact bottle @ Sprouts.... Well I found it for $2.99 filled with Organic half & half. Now Lansby you can keep your bottles...and if you love pictures of lamas they have many pictures of them. But all in all, we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Location is right on the Main Street of Solvang. Junior Suite has a jet tub!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Nicely designed contemporary hotel with great bar and restaurant. This is a real treat in a town without much to do but a great home base for winery tours. Ask for a room facing the courtyard on the upper floor.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank VimMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews