We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
128
95
30
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
95
30
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish gardencontinental breakfastantique furnishingslovely gardenwithin walking distance of downtowngarden areaglass of winein townthe main dragpastriesking suitecharming hotelcoffee makerstayed one nightliving roomlocation is greatdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 272 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Good location, good amenities, clean, simple but good breakfast. The problem is to find someone in the front desk when you need them. I waited for 15 minutes to checkout and just decided to leave a message with the keys because no one was around. They sent the facture by e-mail, and no apologies for the inconvenience. While I was waiting other people were also looking for someone and had even called the "emergency number" they provide, but no success.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the English Garden are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Good - Beautiful gardens, within walking distance of downtown, clean room
Bad - Room was pricey and we were charged a resort fee (??). It wasn't a resort. No pool or spa amenities. Just a little country inn. Booked a room with a garden view. We were given a room at the end with no view of anything except the parking lot. Asked for another room per our booking and they changed our room to a door opening to the back garden. There was a step down into the room that caught both my husband and I off guard a couple of times. We were disappointed and sorry to say but we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

Each room in this place is unique! They have a romantic room with a fireplace, a family room large enough for 5, they have room's with kitchenette and more. The garden is nice, wish they had more all around the place. The service was beefy nice. The location is great, walking distance to Solvang's boutiques.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful find! This little boutique inn is 3-5 mins walk from downtown and offers charming rooms and a lovely garden. Each room has a special name and is individually decorated. Adorable, quiet and parking available right outside. I'd highly recommend this little country inn.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Korie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We enjoyed the quietness and great landscape grounds of the hotel.
It is located just off the main strip which I found more relaxing...it felt like a little get away place but within walking distance to all restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: If a fridge and microwave are necessary then go with the suites.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews