We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little garden area”
Review of Solvang Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solvang Gardens
Ranked #3 of 7 Solvang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I like being off the beaten path. This property was just one short block away from Copenhagen. The room was charming, the garden was lovely, but the breakfast was nothing to be particularly desired. We (myself and my boyfriend) would definitely stay there again, but would eat out for breakfast.

Room Tip: I might choose a Garden view next time. Our window looked out onto the parking lot. :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very charming hotel with great rooms. Located right in the heart of Solvang but just far enough away from the crowds. The staff was very cordial and helpful. Good parking. The rooms are upscale and very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Loved the the rooms because they weren't a standard "cookie cutter" type. The garden area was perfect for appetizers and wine before a PCPA show. Being able to easily walk to the theater was a bonus. The offering of breakfast was a nice feature. Staff was nice and happy to help if we had any needs. An overall good value and great location.

Room Tip: Get a room that backs up to the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happytraveler573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Good location, good amenities, clean, simple but good breakfast. The problem is to find someone in the front desk when you need them. I waited for 15 minutes to checkout and just decided to leave a message with the keys because no one was around. They sent the facture by e-mail, and no apologies for the inconvenience. While I was waiting other people were also looking for someone and had even called the "emergency number" they provide, but no success.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the English Garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Good - Beautiful gardens, within walking distance of downtown, clean room
Bad - Room was pricey and we were charged a resort fee (??). It wasn't a resort. No pool or spa amenities. Just a little country inn. Booked a room with a garden view. We were given a room at the end with no view of anything except the parking lot. Asked for another room per our booking and they changed our room to a door opening to the back garden. There was a step down into the room that caught both my husband and I off guard a couple of times. We were disappointed and sorry to say but we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Each room in this place is unique! They have a romantic room with a fireplace, a family room large enough for 5, they have room's with kitchenette and more. The garden is nice, wish they had more all around the place. The service was beefy nice. The location is great, walking distance to Solvang's boutiques.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful find! This little boutique inn is 3-5 mins walk from downtown and offers charming rooms and a lovely garden. Each room has a special name and is individually decorated. Adorable, quiet and parking available right outside. I'd highly recommend this little country inn.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Korie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solvang hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
839 reviews
0.5 km away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.6 km away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 11 in Solvang
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
285 reviews
0.6 km away
Svendsgaard's Lodge - Americas Best Value Inn
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solvang Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solvang Gardens

Address: 293 Alisal Rd, Solvang, CA 93463-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Price Range: $113 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solvang Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique country inn with 24 individually decorated rooms. Unique, elegant and comfortable property. Secluded in a quiet residential area in the heart of Solvang. At walking distance to restaurants, shops and wine tasting rooms.In the wine country of Santa Ynez, Santa Barbara County. The property is within beautiful gardens, fruit trees and fountains. A true escape from the hustle of big cities. Rooms vary in sizes, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes and beautiful marble bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Solvang Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvang Gardens Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing