We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Solvang, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbie c
Newbury Park, California
2 reviews
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

what a beautiful home, very peaceful neighbor hood, loved the backyard, fully stocked kitchen, can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice L
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“One incredible home offering great amenities and a stunning pool and outdoor area.”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house was absolutely beautifully maintained, with every amenity one could want. The outdoor area was just stunning, with lush lawn and a stunning pool and spa and waterslide, and so many games available from horseshoes to a basketball court. My family of eight, with ages six months to 76 all enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The town of Solvang offered us delicious treats as well as the wine tasting in the surrounding area. Even the proximity to great markets was appreciated. We were greeted by an exceptional nice person who walked us through all the features of the home, which are many--from the large TV in the family/living room to the state of the art pool functions. This is one of several homes I have rented over the years for my family, and is one we will definitely want to book again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria K
Oxnard, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This property was beautiful inside and out. There was something for everyone with all the games and the especially the pool and water slide. We will definitely want to come back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kad1010
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Amazing vacation rental home!”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family (and extended family) rents a vacation home each summer. Every year I think we will never top the year before but this home exceeded all of our expectations. The home is very well equipped inside and the outside with the pool, horseshoes, bocce, and lawn games will keep every age group busy. The town of Solvang was a surprise bonus for the adults as we were able to enjoy some great wine tasting. You won't be disappointed if you book this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan r
1 review
“Happy Grandmother”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a beautiful house. The children loved the pool. Te adults loved the well equipped kitchen, the pool table and all the extra spots equiptment. The location was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a beautiful house.
Liked least: It was all good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy C
Littlerock, California
2 reviews
“Wonderful Solvang Vacation Home with Pool”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Paradise Valley Retreat is a beautiful home. It is immaculate. The house and back yard could be featured in a House Beautiful magazine article. There is nothing this home does not have. There is a wonderful pool complete with waterfall slide, an outdoor game area, and indoor pool table. The gourmet kitchen has every cooking utensil one could possibly need. Our one small problem was taken care of immediately by the friendly management staff. I highly recommend this lovely vacation home.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd h
1 review
“WOW ! ! !”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

All I can say is simply WOW ! This will be the second time my family and I have spent a weekend at the Santa Ynez home. Absolutely amazing, every detail has been thought of and taken care of. The property is immaculate, and well kept. The surroundings are gorgeous, and the home has it all. I have a family of 6, so it is often difficult to keep 4 little ones busy, not the case here, the pool, the sports stuff, and just the grounds in general worked out fantastic. Thanks so much, I believe we have just found our get away destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We couldn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing