We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Stats25
United Kingdom
What an amazing little find
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 1, 2020
Firstly, apologies for the delay in writing this review, we stayed in June 2019.

From before we even arrived here, the communication was fantastic. We stayed for 2 days as part of our honeymoon trio around California and were greeted to a cheese, chocolate and wine hamper. Just want to say a huge thank you for this as it really kicked off our stay here. The cottage is incredibly cute and honestly, the perfect size for a little short stay in wonderful Sonoma.

Our first evening we sat in the back courtyard overlooking the little vineyard having a BBQ and drinking wine. Honestly, it was wonderful and so incredibly private. We then took a dip in the hit tub which is a fabulous touch.

The location was great just of Sonoma square with good access to bars and restaurants. A little walk to whole foods but a great way to explore and check out sigh! Champagne bar on the way back.

Once again a huge thank you. We honestly wish we'd had more time here and if we ever come back to California we will 100% choose Angela's Hidden Cottage.
Date of stay: June 2019
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$793
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Andrea's Hidden Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$411
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Andrea's Hidden Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$508
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$509
0.3 km from Andrea's Hidden Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$491
C$441
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Andrea's Hidden Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barker's Room at the Ledson Hotel
Tripadvisor
C$541
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Andrea's Hidden Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$239
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Tapestry
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Andrea's Hidden Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$502
C$441
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
3.1 km from Andrea's Hidden Cottage
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Andrea's Hidden Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Andrea's Hidden Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$530
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Andrea's Hidden Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sonoma
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
21
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
8
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

Left Andrea‘s Hidden Cottage this morning after one night and wish we could have had more! The accommodation is a stones throw from
Sonoma Plaza and handily comes with one parking space. It is decorated really well with lots of space and storage and was immaculate throughout! The deck area and hot tub is obviously a huge selling point and again was clean and well maintained! There’s also somewhat of a mini vineyard in the garden of the property where the neighbour produces his own wines. What set this property apart from other similar properties were the little touches, bottles of water in the fridge, complimentary wine, make-up wipes, bath robes, hot tub towels.. I could go on!
We stayed here at the end of a road trip to have a chilled evening and left here feeling refreshed, the prefect end to our trip!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JamieJoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

We arrived yesterday for a long weekend. This little gem I almost didn’t want to review because I don’t want to not
Be able to rent it next time. Because everyone will want it.

The cottage is so cute. It is clean there is not one thing that has not been thought if.
Complementary bottle of wine!
A call before just to make sure we know everything and that we arrived well.
The grounds were well kept and there a hot tub overlooking everything.

I am very impressed

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BarbaraAcqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Perfectly located for walking into Sonoma Plaza. Ideal place to stay for pick up for the wine trolley tour. The hosts were friendly, the accommodation was modern and clean. Having the hot tub was great too. It’s a little on the pricey side but worth it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank carolined677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting from the UK. This little place was so beautiful and the owner has thought of every little thing to make it perfect. There was a bottle of white wine chilling ready for our arrival and the pre-arrival info we received from Catarina was great.
The pics of this place really don’t reflect how nicely appointed the cottage is. It is right in the centre of Sonoma but feels so peaceful and secluded.
We will definitely recommend to friends and family visiting the area.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katieksr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Super handy for the plaza and great to have a parking space. It's small but perfectly ok for a short stay especially if you've no plans to do any cooking. Very clean and well maintained - no complaints whatsoever. It's expensive but that's the going rate so I ought not to moan but it irks sadly - not that I begrudge the owner's right to their pricing policy.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fairycake73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews