We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Official Site
US$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Hotels.comUS$325
TravelocityUS$325
Trip.comUS$365
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
181
151
39
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
151
39
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews girl and the fig the hotel's restaurant restaurant downstairs historic building wine country boutique hotel square balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 420 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2022 via mobile

Amazing!! Front desk person Amanda gave us a champagne welcome. The room was lovely. Balcony overlooking the wine bar across the street. The pool was heated and perfect. And the restaurant for breakfast was lovely.
Will go back and recommend to anyone looking for a unique special place.

Room tip: Remember that there is parking in the back for the hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kim0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kurt Englund, General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2022

Hello Kim,

Thank you for sharing your amazing stay at El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen!

We are glad you enjoyed a little bubbly to start your stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2022

We spent four nights in Sonoma for a family reunion. The hotel was very comfortable and had a great, convenient location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbteton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kurt Englund, General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2022

Thank you for staying at El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen for your family vacation! We are so pleased you enjoyed all that Sonoma has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2022 via mobile

Lovely restaurant
BUT, we have a person with dietary restrictions.
The restaurant could not accommodate a “plain” meal request.
Would not substitute a buttered pasta for plain pasta.
Suggested broccoli for vegetable and gave us a mixture of corn and other assorted vegetables …none of which were even in the original suggestion.
The buttered pasta we received was heavy and over buttered!!!
NOT what can be tolerated on this diet. Why they couldn’t just give us plain fettuccine, I’ll never know!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 265KimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kurt Englund, General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2022

Dear Kim,

We are so sorry to hear about your less than perfect experience and we wanted to extend our heartfelt apology.

Please let us know next time you are in town as we would like to do something for you to make up for it.

Warmest Regards,

Joël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2022

Checked into this hotel for the first time for a three-day wedding weekend in Sonoma. At check-in, a welcome glass of champaign was preceded by a warm smile, always the nicest way to start a mini vacation. Got room 4, smallish but with a large balcony overlooking the square. Complimentary coffee and tea in the morning from 6 to 11 am. Ice water available all day and night. Bikes also available for easy pedaling around this quaint (and relatively flat) paradise. The hotel's restaurant is delicious, with a lovely patio for lunch and maybe a warm night and a beautiful inside dining room where I recommend getting a table on the periphery, preferably by the window. The wait staff and hostesses were warm, personable, helpful, seeming to like each other and the menu. The entire staff was great. The women of the cleaning staff who showed up at 6:30 to start their day's work were also very friendly, speaking both Spanish and English and chatting among each other and sharing jokes and laughter before they buckled down to a long, hard day. Basically, this was a bright, clean, quality hotel. Thin walls, soft, squishy pillows are the only drawbacks, but other little details like cold bottled water, a nice variety of snacks in the room more than make up for this, as does proximity to excellent local restaurants (The Girl and The Fig, the Basque Bakery where you must try the raisin-apple muffins - OMG - and so on) ... enjoy the search for for your own favorites, this beautiful, comfortable hotel with the friendly staff will be waiting for you.

Room tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a large balcony.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kurt Englund, General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2022

Hello Todd,

Thank you for staying at El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen! We appreciate your detailed comments about your experience in Sonoma.

Your comments have been shared with the team. Getting feedback like yours helps us stay on our toes.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sonoma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2022

We stayed at this hotel last minute when we had to leave another hotel in Sonoma because of various issues. The El Dorado was able to find a room for us last minute and the service was impeccable. Great experience at check in and leaving. The room itself was nice but a bit small, more of a European style room. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The location of the hotel could not be better as you are literally just a few steps away from a ton of restaurants and shops.

My one complaint is the lack of an elevator. This is a historic building so it is a bit of a pain taking your luggage up but the staff could not be nicer or more helpful.

Room tip: Our room had a view of Sonoma Square which was lovely
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markabaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kurt Englund, General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2022

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased that you found us and hope that you enjoyed your Sonoma experience.

While, as you note, we don't have an elevator - our staff will be happy to help navigate the stairs.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you on your next visit to Sonoma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews