We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful and conofortable hotel I've ever stayed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This place is a unique place for a couple getaway. From the first night to the third, we were thrilled with the comfort of this hotel. Really really comfortable beds, nice comfy robes, the rain effect shower heads, nice lay-out rooms for a romantic evening. The scents of lavender in the rooms was delightfull Real special treat centre. Their spa is the most reputable around. Their reataurNt is really great. We were with a group visiting the local vineyard. Really noce spot in the Sonoma valley. A must try for anybody!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danthemannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

928 - 934 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

My family and I recently had a chance to stay in one of the cottages on the property. The room was beautiful and we felt like we were really away from everyone. The property is very peaceful and relaxing. Room service and staff were great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I would say the rating could be 3.5..above average but cannot say very good "yet"!. Stay for 4 nights, comfy enough after long day around the wine countries..did'nt like the carpet though (pretty dated!). We didn't have a chance to try the Spa..I heard it's really good. Love the breakfast at the Carneros Bistro & Wine Bar!

Room Tip: Change the carpet to wood floor or tile..more match with California style anyway, no?! (just a sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnyC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have been meeting at the Lodge of Sonoma for about 4 years now. The meetings have usually been held in the lobby bar which was a great cozy area with nice bar and big fireplace. They usually have a eclectic collection of art filling the walls and the food is creative and tasty. Last week we were upgraded into the Stone building as the lobby is under renovation. The building is beautiful and makes you feel you are in some historical Carriage House from an old estate. The fire was roaring, they set up high boy tables with candles and served wine and appetizers. The guests loved the experience and we could not be happier with the turn out and the royal treatment. Most of the staff including the general manager came by to make sure the room was perfect. I highly recommend the lodge of Sonoma to anyone who is planning a meeting, event or wedding.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyinsonomavalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My wife and I had a nice weekend, but there were some shortcomings. The bed was uncomfortable, and the TV kind of small. Frankly staying at a Renaissance, I expect the bed to be super comfortable. Everything was ok, but we left thinking the room as just average.

However, we had a fantastic afternoon at the Raindance Spa. Also Christopher was great with the wine suggestions. Both get 5 stars.

We ate at Carneros Bistro. The food was very good, I particularly liked the red curry mussels and pear ginger crumble. I'll give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eortman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The Lodge at Sonoma has a warm feel and very friendly staff. This property is wonderful. I love staying here. I always prefer the cottages that are surrounded by roses. The Spa has great treatments and I have enjoyed excellent treatments as well as hanging out in the spa hot tubs and warm pools.
The setting for this property can't help you relax after enjoying wine tasting, shopping and the great restaurants. Speaking of Restaurants, The Lodge has a fabulous restaurant too!

I alway look forward to my stay at The Lodge in Sonoma....

Room Tip: I prefer to be in the cottages and I like to be upstairs myself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

What a great place! We went over the summer for a quick weekend getaway! The pool was beautiful and very relaxing! The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful with everything we needed - directions, advice on local attractions and just general help! We are looking at our schedules to see when we can go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.6 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
2.2 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
1.7 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
207 reviews
11.6 km away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

Address: 1325 Broadway at Leveroni & Napa Roads, Sonoma, CA 95476
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Green Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Spa Hotel in Sonoma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: $360 - $1,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy vibrant charm in a tranquil setting at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa. Nestled in gorgeous Sonoma Valley, our impeccable Wine Country resort in Sonoma, California sits less than an hour north of San Francisco and is centrally located among the country's finest wineries in Sonoma and Napa. Showcasing the incredible beauty of the valley, our accommodations combine authentically artisan surroundings with contemporary facilities to create a haven of casual sophistication. The award-winning Raindance Spa in our Sonoma Valley resort offers the ultimate in reflection, revitalization and romance. Carneros Bistro at our resort features local wines and innovative cuisine with Mediterranean influences. In a hurry? Try Bean & Bottle, our wine & coffee bar with locally inspired items to-go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Hotel Sonoma
The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort And Spa
Hotel Sonoma Renaissance
Lodge Sonoma
Renaissance Sonoma
Sonoma Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing