We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$535
Hotels.comUS$535
PricelineUS$509
TravelocityUS$535
AlgotelsUS$514
travelup.comUS$540
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,399)
Filter reviews
2,399 results
Traveller rating
1,276
549
327
165
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,276
549
327
165
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathing ritual sante restaurant self parking main pool lobby bar locker room wine country resort fee junior suite hot springs complimentary bottle of wine main building beautiful property san francisco fire pit pools santa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,399 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2022

On a scale of 10, I'd give it a 7/8 - a step behind Four Seasons or some Ritz Carltons. The lobby is terrific. The restaurant is much too noisy. The spa is outstanding. Our guest room (with patio) was very nice but small for the price. Service was very good: friendly staff, eager to please but not quite first class.

Room tip: Sonoma has many outstanding restaurants which can serve as an alternative to a somewhat noisy restauant in the Inn.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ruby Selvig, Other at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2022

Dear Brian,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your visit to the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent visit to the resort. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day! I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with regards to the noise level in Sante.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ruby Selvig
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2022

We loved the lights, grounds, and staff. The cleaning ladies were very nice as well as the front desk. Really, everyone was very nice - bar staff, concierge (loved the house dog), and greeting staff too. While the pool is a good length for lap swimming laps, but they build the stairs at one end, so one is not able to turn easily. The room was nice felt a little cramp, but I guess to be expected from a historic place. Really, the only major downside was the noise from ground maintenace when we were having our committee meeting. We were inside the expansion tent area which worked very nicely until the machines unexpectantly showed up and made hearing impossible.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kennethmL1007GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ruby Selvig, Other at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2022

Dear Kenneth,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your visit to the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent visit to the resort. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day! I have looked into the noise bleed and we are going to be more conscious of meeting times and land care in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ruby Selvig
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2022

The facility was very dated, the people at the front entrance were rude and the therapist was great but talked through out the session. They had a new pool and are expecting a extensive renovation in the next few years.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ruby Selvig, Other at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2022

Dear Mary,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your visit to the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa.

We are so sorry to read that you did not have an excellent visit to the resort. I am so sorry as well to hear about your less than warm welcome in the spa.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ruby Selvig
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2022

The hotel lobby was very nice. Service was good. The rooms were nice and clean, but a bit small. You had to move the larger chair to get to the bathroom from the bed. Wine in the room was a nice touch.

We met in the Pavillion. The food was good but some of it was not hot. It was very very loud during our meeting with the lawn mowers running outside. We needed to get microphones just to hear the person speaking. Having the bathrooms in lobby was strange.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpephoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ruby Selvig, Other at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2022

Dear Phoenix,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your visit to the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa.

I am so sorry to hear about the issues during your meeting, I will look into this and see what we can do better with regards to planning our land care around meeting times.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ruby Selvig
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2022

The bed. Cannot say enough about the bed!! This place is absolutely gorgeous in the fall, with all the leaves turning. Staff is excellent, facial was great, massage was spectacular. The grounds are gorgeous. Dog friendly is a huge plus. Wine…. Ah, the wine!! They are great about suggesting delicious accompaniments with whatever you’re having. Love the cheese and charcuterie plate. Spa is so relaxing, just cannot say enough good things. I love this place!!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ruby Selvig, Other at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2022

Dear Nancy,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your visit to the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent visit to the resort. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ruby Selvig
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews