We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JimalV
Columbia, Maryland

Sonoma Surprise (in a good way)

Review of El Pueblo Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 5, 2023via mobile
Great location in town (only right turns out of the parking lot though). Terrific continental breakfast included. Pool and hot tub outside. Beautiful fountain in center court. $199 is unbelievable.

The staff is gracious and friendly. Parking is easy and free.

It was everything I wanted at a price a nonprofit exec could afford.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$200
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$200
  • Tapestry
1.3 km from El Pueblo Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$431
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    C$431
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from El Pueblo Inn
Free parking
Pool
C$555
C$519
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$519
1.4 km from El Pueblo Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barker's Room at the Ledson Hotel
C$583
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$583
1.6 km from El Pueblo Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$180
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from El Pueblo Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$437
  • Algotels
1.6 km from El Pueblo Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Autograph
    C$430
  • Algotels
2.3 km from El Pueblo Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$846
  • eDreams
2.0 km from El Pueblo Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$354
  • Algotels
0.1 km from El Pueblo Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sonoma
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
455
281
63
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
455
281
63
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche continental breakfast pool area garden courtyard hot tub wine country squeezed orange juice bagels short drive close to downtown three nights room was spacious napa valley stayed longer mile motel fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 836 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2023 via mobile

Wow, I was pleasantly surprised with El Pueblo Inn. We were wine tasting at a nearby winery, decided we shouldn't drive 2 hours home, and looked for a local motel to stay the night. El Pueblo had a last-minute vacancy, and man, we were lucky. This is a quaint motel. It's clean with amenities you need. There's a beautiful court yard, swimming pool and hot tub (didn't get a chance to use). Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was nice. Coffee maker with coffee tea, etc, and even packaged biscotti. Since we drank a bit much, we asked for the front desk if they had tums. This is not their first rodeo 😀. They have hangover kits, and the staff gave us tums and advil. The best part they had a beautiful breakfast buffet the next day. Coffee, tea, cereal, quiche, muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc. Very impressive. I plan to stay again in the future.

Room tip: The one thing I didn't find there was water bottles. Grab some to bring with you.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tammyp749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 14, 2023

I traveled with a friend for a two-night stay. You can spend a lot of money on a hotel in this area, but several recommendations lead us to El Pueblo Inn. It was a delight! We don't need fufu, but this property had exactly what we needed and more. The rooms are nice with beds on the softer side (my preference), a mini-refrigerator and a large bathroom. The landscaping is quite pretty and the pool/spa area (open 24/7!) was terrific. They have quiet hours and are serious about enforcing it (thank you!). Breakfast was continental with a few nice added extras to make it more than a carbo load. Free and easy parking, nice staff. Try these local places that have more basic food: La Hacienda (great carnitas and service!), Hop Monk (slightly fancier on the food, but not overly fufu; great service) and Basque Boulangerie Cafe (on the plaza; delicious baked goods and basic breakfast and lunch offerings).

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZoomLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2023

We loved this place!! The room itself is modest -- roomy enough with places to put all our stuff and a couple chairs AND a desk. The shining star, though, is the pool area. WOW. Really a great place to hang out, and it was never overly crowded with people. Ok, the other shining star is the staff -- super friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay at the hotel and Sonoma in general really perfect. Breakfast was great. Water and chocolates in the lobby -- yes please (and THANK YOU)!
I had been concerned about the location, before booking, because it's right on the corner of a busy street. I thought the traffic noise might be a problem. From our room, I never heard traffic. From the pool, you can hear the traffic, but it's not loud or obnoxious. I would stay at El Pueblo again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coyote608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2023

Thank you to all the employees who made made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The rooms were meticulous, beds were comfy and their breakfasts were simple yet healthy. It’s a little peace of heaven in Sonoma!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2023 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst exploring the area. A perfect base for us. In March the Inn was really empty so no noisy neighbours! Huge car park, an easy walk (30mins) into the centre of town, a supermarket and bakery round the corner, friendly and helpful guy on the front desk & a very well maintained garden/pool area to sit by, on our one sunny afternoon. Room has everything we needed and a very comfy bed. Nice hot shower. Very reasonable costs for our stay & for the location.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank molly12324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews