We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Sonoma Creek Cottage of Sonoma
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sonoma Creek Cottage of Sonoma
Front Entry Cal King Bedroom Downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Sonoma Creek Cottage of Sonoma
Front Entry
Cal King Bedroom Downstairs
Cal King Bedroom Downstairs
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Area
Dinning Area
Bathroom Downstairs
Office Area
Upstairs Common area with Full European Lounge
Queen Bedroom
Full Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstair Balcony
Backyard next to Creek
Sonoma Creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sonoma, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sylviadal...
Richardson, Texas
1 review
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our stay in the cottage was wonderful. There were two couples and we all enjoyed the lovely accommodations although we had to flip a coin for the king bed! I wish it had been warmer and we could have stayed longer to enjoy the back deck overlooking the creek. I would definitely stay here again! The kitchen needs pepper though

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D
Sioux City
2 reviews
“Good Value”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Sonoma. The house is as advertised and well worth the price. There were seven of us so we utilized all the house. For us another bathroom would have been nice but that’s no fault of the property. Also there is no night stand in one of the bedrooms and that was a bit of a problem finding space for charging phones, pads, etc. The only issue was the location. We still needed the GPS even on the last day to find our way back. I’d recommend it for any group less than seven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tootsy J
NY
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cute Cottage - Comfortable Short Stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a really comfortable Cottage, close to everything in Sonoma. It was very clean! There were 3 bedrooms plus a daybed for Sleeping. The kitchen was adequately stocked with utensils and cooking instruments, pots, pans, dishes, etc. We liked the dining area for formal Breakfasts and Dinners. We even used the BBQ one night. We were happy that the coffee maker was working so well and that there were plenty of filters.

The owner gave us some great recommendations of local places to visit, restaurants and wineries. The check-in was automated, the owner also checked in with us to make sure that everything was going well.

We wished that there was additional seating outdoors for meals and perhaps a few lounge chairs for sunning and relaxing, the property is beautiful and we would have spent more time outdoors if there was more seating. The property was very quiet, we were a little concerned, since the houses are very close together. Overall, was a really great rental and great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was very comfortable. Enough room for privacy and enough communal space.
Liked least: We wished that there were more Towels, there was an adequate amount, and we could have washed them, but just wished there were more. The bed linens were fine, but maybe need an upgrade in the near future.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmcfaul73
Florence, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely loved this house. We had three couples and a single staying there and there was plenty of room for everybody. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. The house was clean and roomy, we had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy R
Kingwood, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sonoma Creek Cottage is a wonderful home away from home.”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Sonoma Creek Cottage for our Girls Wine Weekend. The cottage was perfect for my daughters and me as it was located in an older, quiet neighborhood where we could go walking each morning and close enough to explore Santa Rosa, Sonoma and Napa. We enjoyed the clean, well maintained home where we each had a separate bedroom to enjoy, as well as the equipped kitchen where we cooked several meals together from our Farmer's Market bounty. As my daughter said, "I would totally stay there again! Great house!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and quiet neighborhood
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfdahlia
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable home in woodsy and peaceful setting, near Sonoma Plaza.”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed with a group of friends over a weekend, some with little kids, and had a great time. We enjoyed the deck in the mornings and evenings, with its view and sounds of the creek, trees and birds. The kitchen and living area were cozy and the faux fireplace was a hit. Nice, clean home close to Sonoma plaza. Woodsy and peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location, price, deck, creek, fruit trees, faux fireplace, stargazing
Liked least: i guess a few more washcloths would have been nice
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing