We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$375
Hotels.comUS$375
PricelineUS$375
TravelocityUS$375
Vio.comUS$375
Orbitz.comUS$375
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
261
35
12
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
35
12
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sonoma square club members wine tasting balcony overlooking the square beautiful hotel wine country coffee and pastries wood floors every morning jetted tub each evening maggie winery zina fireplace luxury noble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 317 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2022

We really enjoyed the elegance of this property, small, but nicely appointed and in the best location on the plaza. Walk to just about anything you need. Also, had a great wine tasting and ordered a few bottles for home. Yum! Thanks, Ledson, we will be back!

Room tip: Barkers is facing the back, recommend a front or plaza view. Next time!
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 25, 2022

We were in Sonoma from out of town for a Friday wedding so we needed somewhere to stay Thurs/Fri. We were lucky to find there was a room free here! The hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of Sonoma allowing for easy walking tour of the square and surrounding area. We stayed in the Barker room which was in the back so we benefited from the quiet of the square. The rooms are excellently built and we didn't hear a peep from the other guests the entire time we were there. Bed was perfect for those who like a firm bed, and the jetted tub was heavenly. Overall a very lovely weekend away from the kids.

Have to also give a shout out to Brandon who was always there to offer advice, reservation help, hair dressed help etc.

Room tip: Rooms art back are quiet, rooms in front with balconies can hear sports bar and square noise.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliNym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2022 via mobile

I rented three rooms for a wedding being held in Sonoma.
This was a Beautiful hotel with fantastic customer support. Location was great with one private parking spot for each room. Wish it had a USB charging port. Also wish there was more access to the front of the hotel which is closed off at 7pm

Room tip: Bring a 120V USB charging adapter.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Unpaid_advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 15, 2022 via mobile

The Ledson Hotel was beautiful and had a great location. Our room was lovely with ornate details that made the stay feel unique and special. It is central in the town of Sonoma which was incredibly convenient to walk to dinner, walk around the central square, grab breakfast in the morning, etc. Check-in and parking was a breeze. We especially loved the balcony off our room to enjoy some morning coffee and a baked good before taking off!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steph03210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2022

Ledson is relying on the amazing view and the patios at the Mountain Terrace Cottages. While those are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, we found the coffee in the room to be out of date in 2021 (and we were there in Aug. 2021) and the pillows to be flat.
Most of the amenities in the cottage are not of the caliber of the Ledson Hotel. As a club member who has had several wonderful trips to the Ledson Hotel in Sonoma, this did not compare in quality to the amenities within the hotel.

Room tip: The view and patio from the one-bedroom cottage is amazing - even better than the 2-bedroom cottage
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CT17SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews