We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
110
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold country other guests merlot suite each morning washington street house is beautiful sitting room b bs coddled eggs walking distance to downtown stayed longer large bathroom koi pond great weekend stayed two nights columbia state park astrid
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

First time in Sonora and won't be the last. We had a wonderful time being tourists in this nice little town. Our stay at Barretta Gardens Inn was capped off with a great breakfast served by our host Astrid. The Inn is finally decorated with nice time pieces, as this being gold country. The Inn is clean, warm, friendly and just beautiful. It's walking distance to Washington street and not a far drive to the many attractions this area has to offer. If you like getting out and exploring, this is the place to go. Don't pass up Mercer's Cavern, its a pretty amazing place and back story.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 54Traveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We stayed two nights in the Merlot Suite, which has every comfort you can think of. A beautiful, spacious room with two private outdoor sitting areas. A tray of excellent coffee is delivered an hour before breakfast and it was delightful to sit outside overlooking the gorgeous gardens and relax before beginning the day. Astrid is a wonderful hostess and seems to be genuinely concerned that her guests are happy. And the darling kitties in the garden are the topping that will always make you smile. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the Sonora area!

Room Tip: Merlot Suite is worth every penny!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RenoHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

My husband and I were able to secure a last minute reservation due to someone else's misfortune of not being able to keep theirs. SUCH a wonderful establishment, lovely and courteous hosts, snacks and breakfast was divine! The grounds are meticulously kept and a joy to behold. Barretta Gardens Inn would be my first choice when staying in the area again!

Room Tip: The entire house is a dream!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianemarienewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

I have just returned from a stay at Barretta Gardens. This is absolutely the best Bed and Breakfast Place to stay in. The service is second to none, the athmospere is warm, cosy and personal. Astrid, who is the owner, has successfully preserved the Victorian interior and still has all the facilities you may need.The breakfasts are great!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LennieB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We have been visiting Barretta Gardens B & B for over 15 years. Never a disappointment. Astrid is most accommodating, knowledgeable of the Sonora area, and the wineries. She gives you restaurant tips, local events, etc. The grounds provide a comfort, isolation from the hub-bub of work.

Room Tip: Use website-We stay in the CabSauv suite. Perfect for visit w/friends; enjoy the grounds, or a small afternoon tea in the side room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hayleesplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews