We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We missed a connecting flight at the SF airport and had to stay at an airport hotel. Had no idea which hotel to choose but felt relieved to see the Trip Advisor sticker on the entrance door. Hmmm. It was a completely ok hotel. I'll have to say it was the longest check in I have ever experienced! It was 10 at night and I had called from the airport and made a reservation. The employee checking us in just kept clicking his computer screen forever. It would have been funny if it weren't so late! The bed was very comfortable and the room seemed ok. We didn't get a chance to sample the free breakfast as we had to be back at the airport at 6 am.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzziepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,670 - 1,676 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

Spacious rooms but small bathroom. Make sure you get a room opposite side of freeway. Sound not as bad on the that side, but windows definately need to be replaced. Ours did not even lock. Maid forgot to clean our room. Elevators need an overhall. There was a group that got stuck in the elevator. I have read this in previous reviews. Breakfast was not the best.
Cold eggs! Pros are this is a very friendly place, loved all the 49er fans! Bus takes you to the games for a small fee. Good price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 49erFan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Comfortable, clean, great location and rooms are quiet, safe and a generous breakfast. Staff is efficient, friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area (great restaurants and shopping mall closeby too). A no hassle, no glitch super place to stay and there is a quick airport shuttle and good parking packages too. The best way to start or end a trip! Definitely a good find and good for family or business trips!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Neil, thank you for your thoughts and nice review! We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

From the comfortable beds to the wonderful breakfast, this place was great. But it's best feature is its staff. They were extremely knowledgeable of the area, took time to actually TALK to you - in fact, one person remembered my name the third day I was there! They had some problems with the elevator, but accommodated us in the service elevator, so it was okay. Great trip - will try to always stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnlibby2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

I was happy to read that you were impressed with our service! We strive to deliver excellent customer service, and it is very much appreciated when our guests recognize our efforts. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed overnight before meeting family in the area. The airport shuttle was timely and courteous. Hotel beds very comfortable and enough room for a rollaway bed. Breakfast was really good and plentiful.

Would recommend this hotel for families and will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for posting your review and we hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Nicely decorated rooms and staff were very accommodating. The breakfast was great. We stayed 2 days and were very happy. Great choice. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Hello Vancouver and thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and hope to see you again soon.
Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Best Western Grisvenor is a grand old lady who has recently ungone a make-over. Many of the staff have been at the Grosvenor for decades. The front desk, the bar keeper, the morning breakfast attendant and housekeeping staff I spoke with are all enthusiastic about the hotel becoming a BW Plus. They have given support to the leadership of Gen. Manager, Jim McGuire. The hotel has won an award for excellence in housekeeping. This hotel is welcoming and my home base when I travel to the Bay Area for business.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMcClureDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for your continued support and also for your great comments! We really appreciate it, and the staff loves to hear positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon - thank you for choosing us when you are in the Bay Area! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
4 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,010 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#13 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,689 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $140 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing