We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely worth staying”
other travellers have booked this property
Alfresco dining overlooking the salt water pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining overlooking the salt water pool.
The Bali Hut entrance and front gate. Walkway to front door past Indonesian waterways.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Alfresco dining overlooking the salt water pool.
The Bali Hut entrance and front gate.
Walkway to front door past Indonesian waterways.
All doors open from the lounge onto the front deck and front garden
Front entrance
Large Lounge room with 65' LED TV, DVD, Blue Ray recorder and Apple TV.
8- 10 seat inside dinning room..
A chef's delight - with gas cooking and electric oven and stainless steel appliances..
Bi-fold windows in kitchen open to outside servery.
Family room
12 Seat outside alfresco dinning in the Bali Deck.
Outdoor sofas with a spectacular view to Surfer's Paradise.
Salt water pool with safety fences.
Pontoon on the canal - great fishing and seeing the dolphins come in from time to time.
View of the house from the water's edge.
'Honeymoon Suite' with a 4 poster king size bed
Indonesian en-suite with bath, double basins, shower and toilet.
Bed 2:  The red room with queen bed.
Bed 3:  The Blue room with 2 x King size single beds.
Bathroom Indonesian style with double basins and shower.
Double basins.
Bed 4:  The garden room with a Queen bed.
Bed 5:  Large family room with queen bed and new ensuite.
Secure double car parking
Surfer's Paradise Precinct.
Gold Coast Attractions.
Australian outback Dinner and Show
Aerial view of the Gold Coast
SeaWorld
Beautiful Gold Coast beaches.
Movie World
The Star Jupiter's Casino and the Convention Center.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bundall, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HS W
1 review
“Definitely worth staying”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The hosts are really amazing people. I left a parcel to be posted and thought that I left something behind during my stay. The hosts helped me to post my parcel and searched the house high and low for me. Excellent communication with fast reply before, during and after my stay. House is kept neat and tidy, and extremely kids friendly. Location is very accessible to the tourist hotspots and the beachhhhhh. No reason not to stay here, will definitely revisit the next time I go to Gold Coast. Highly recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thanks for your great review. We certainly enjoyed meeting you all and hosting. We look forward to meeting up with you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPOOQQ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family holiday house”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Bali hut is huge and perfect for our big family. It has everything you need and Julia and Hugo gave a warm welcome and explained everything in details. We had a great time and definitely will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
It was an absolute pleasure to host your family. We certainly look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir6737...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful house with wonderful facilities.”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Bali Hut was really gorgeous and beautifully appointed. We had a family lunch there with guests ranging in age from the 30s to the 90s and it suited everyone. Julia and Hugo were very welcoming and extremely helpful. We will certainly book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
It was an absolute pleasure to host your family. We certainly look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairewat...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing house and great location!”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house was amazing, beautiful views and interiors and a great place for my family to stay whilst on the Gold Coast! Close to Broadbeach and Surfers and and both Julia and Hugo were very helpful and accommodating! Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you. Your family were the perfect guests and I would highly recommend to any host. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury and comfy place to stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This five bedrooms home is absolutely beyond our expectation and probably the best holiday house we have ever rented.

We knew this place could be good from the photos on Airbnb but did not expect the house was so well maintained and look absolutely amazing.

It has two large ensuite bedrooms and three good size bedrooms that can fit 10+ ppl easily. We are a group of 9 adults, 2 toddlers and 1 infants that fits us perfectly.

Julia and Hugo had prepared everything for us, board games, movies, and also fishing and surfing gears!

The outdoor area was fantastic. We love hanging around the deck and the pool-side enjoying our meal and the scenery.

Will definitely come back next time and highly recommended to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
An absolute pleasure hosting your family group Anthony. It was lovely to hear you enjoyed our facilities so much.
Thank you for taking care of the Bali Hut so well and leaving it in such a clean condition. You are most welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelle170
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Lovely premium, tranquil home with lots of space”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had three families stay here with nine of us in total. The house exceeded our expectations with all our needs catered for and more. The kitchen was extremely well stocked. All the kids (4-6 year olds) enjoyed the house, pool and the sand down near the water. Our son even caught two fish off the pontoon! It really is a lovely premium home with luxury finishes and many spaces to enjoy. We all had enough room to come together or have our own quite time in one of the multiple relaxation areas. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks Joelle, We loved hosting you all and having you stay at the Bali Hut. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie C
1 review
“Huge house with many options”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a family of 5 and a family of 4 meet here for a weeks holiday.
There was more than enough room throughout the house to entertain everyone and not feel like we were on top of each other.
Huge bedrooms and three big bathrooms ment everyone could get ready for the day at the same time.
Great location for Pacific Fair and eating at Broadbeach.
A great quiet calm place to have a day off after the busy theme parks.
Love the vibe of this house, recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you all Melanie. We hope you will visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing