We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambiance!”
Review of IL Garage

IL Garage
Reserve with OpenTable
IL Garage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Stanton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Although I had had better food elsewhere, I have not enjoyed a restaurant (outside of Italy) with such ambiance, both authentic and comfortable, as much as Il Garage. As far as the food, the quality and portions could match the price better. However, what we ate we enjoyed. We were a party of 4. Two of us shared a dozen of deliciously plump raw oysters. Four of us shared 3 squash blossoms; I was not as impressed with them as the others were. We shared 3 platters of pasta, the lasagna being the tastiest. Desserts were good; I especially liked the pineapple sherbet. This is not the best food you'll ever eat, and the prices are a bit too high to go more often, but everything tastes better in such a magical setting. It's a great place for romance, families or old friends enjoying a monthly dinner together. It's an experience you must have. Although I gave the food and value 4 stars, the venue itself is 10 stars!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GardaGal0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2018

Picked this place for a business dinner based on the reviews. When we arrived and had to walk through the "1950-esque" steakhouse restaurant I got some funny looks from my colleagues. But then we walked outside and through a hedgerow and the magic began. Our food was marvelous, we started with the fresh picked squash blossoms for our appetizer. It was incredible. Each of our entrees were also excellent. The service was excellent (we were one of only 4 groups). As the group broke up after dinner, everyone said: "We are coming back here again!"

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Beautiful setting by their herb garden. Great for groups up to 40. The food is from Park Avenue and very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mikekR540CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

From the street no one would expect to find this garage/garden bistro. The food and service are first rate with an eclectic wine list that is well thought out

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank bonemannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

The waitress started off on a roll with great service and attention however she completely faded towards the end of our meal. We literally had to hunt her down to get our desserts and coffee!. Needless to say I am giving this establishment a bad rating due to this waitresses inefficiencies, no matter how good the food was. The food was actually pretty good.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IL Garage also viewed

Stanton, Orange County
Stanton, Orange County
 
Stanton, Orange County
 
Stanton, Orange County
 

Been to IL Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing