We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
77
174
178
101
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
174
178
101
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlevi stadiumnothing fancyhot tubthe breakfast areaamcwalmart
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 596 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The rooms are reasonably clean (save for a tiny roof leak after a rain), the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good too (a few sorts of flakes, milk, juices, fresh fruit, bread, a waffle machine).

But the internet is just atrocious, this is the worst internet I ever had in any hotel of my life. 50-80% of the time, websites don't load at all. 50% of the other times, they take minutes to load. Strangely, gmail works fine, and speedtest shows high download speeds, but when it comes to actual browsing, it's next to unusable. Given that we have to search for an apartment rental, it is a huge downside.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear EugeneK,

We sincerely apologize about the internet issue that you had experienced during your stay. Based on your comments, we couldn't determine the dates of your stay; however please know your comments will be addressed to our internet provider. As for the speed of internet, there is a possibility that there were too many people trying to access our free wi-fi at one time or guests surrouding you were transmitting huge data. Either way, please know this is something we will look into and hope to resolve soon.

We hope you have found an apartment to move into and we hope you give us another opportunity to be in your service again.

Thank you again for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. We appreciate your time and business.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed here and it was just fine for the price. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff were friendly. I wasn't looking for more than a quiet, clean place to sleep and this hotel provided those things. I would stay here again, no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmcquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear mmcquest,

We were pleased to learn that we met your hotel needs. Also glad to learn that you enjoyed our Serta pillowtop mattress which we receive many positive feedbacks on.

We hope to welcome you back here at Ramada Silicon Valley in the future.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Amazing rates. Easy to locate. Clean rooms. Wonderful pool and outdoor hot tub. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotSpringsLover58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear HotSpringsLover58,

We are delighted to learn that you found our hotel to be "Best Value" in Silicon Valley. It is our goal here at Ramada Silicon Valley for every guest to have a memorable and enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased to learn that we have met your hotel needs.

Should you return to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The staff was very friendly, the room was decent and bed very comfortable! Would highly recommend this hotel and would likely come back! The breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svh3403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear svh3403,

We were pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Should you return to the Silicon Valley area, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be in your service. Have a wonderful day!

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2012

So basically, you get what you pay for. Enough said. All other reviews have it right. I had to stay here for a meeting and had no choice in hotel.

Here is the upside:
The bed is comfortable
There is a 7/11, a liquor store, and a Vietnamese Pho restaurant one block away
Shower has good water pressure
There is free continental breakfast with the standard pastries, coffee, and waffles
There is free wifi

The downside:
The buildings, rooms, and decor look old and tired
Not much around the location

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Dr_Drew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Dr_Drew2,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Based on your contributions, I could see you are a loyal member of Hilton/Marriott Hotel group. We appreciate you gave us an opportunity to stay at Ramada (Wyndham Worldwide Hotel Group property) and we sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies for unable to provide Hilton/Marriott level of service during your stay. We know we are not Hilton or Marriott yet we strive ourselves in providing the best and friendly customer service as possible. We were disappointed to learn that this was not shown during your stay.

Dr_Drew2, thank you again for giving us an opportunity to be in your service and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your hotel expectations.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews