We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
77
174
178
101
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
174
178
101
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlevi stadiumnothing fancyhot tubthe breakfast areaamcwalmartfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 596 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Rooms are not maintained, old look , high heat outside every room due to A/C opening, breakfast variety missing

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank akur563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Akur563,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience in regards to your most recent stay at Ramada Sunnyvale.

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback so that we can focus on areas that need improvement.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. if you wish to discuss this any further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Ramada Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Let me start by saying the staff here are always friendly and I've always had good interactions with them during multiple stays. However, I just can't stay here any more, especially since it's cheaper to get a nice Air BnB. This hotel is pretty divey. It's out of date, worn, and kind of depressing. I had ants in my last room, although I did complain and was given a new room immediately (see previous comment about staff). But, the breakfast is bad, the rooms are not that clean, and the property overall has obviously seen better days. It needs a complete overhaul.

Unfortunately any decent hotel in Silicon Valley is ridiculously priced, so you stay here when you just can't stomach those prices. My office is also close to here, but I will probably start staying farther away in an effort go get a nice place to stay. I cannot recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear E,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience in regards to your most recent stay at Ramada Sunnyvale. We were delighted to hear that our staff has always been friendly during your stay. However, we could not help but notice your concern about the overall appearance of our Hotel as well as our complimentary continental breakfast. We apologize that our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We have gone to great lengths to maintain the highest standards, not only in service but also with regards to maintaining the overall appearance and feel of the Hotel. Although we would like to meet expectations for all of our valued guest, we obviously have fallen short of that goal during this stay, I hope you will consider staying with us again whenever your travels bring you back into Sunnyvale.

Sincerely,
Ramada Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Everyone who writes a review about this place wants Hilton or Marriott quality. This place is great for what you pay. Everything was clean and the Hotel looks like it was renovated recently. I'd definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank gilbert951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Gilbert951,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience in regards to your most recent stay at Ramada Sunnyvale. We were delighted to hear that your stay was satisfactory. Gilbert951, we know you had many Hotels to choose from, and we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Ramada Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews