We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long term investation with ants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I and two of my coworkers have experienced stays at Ramada Sunnyvale in ant-infested rooms. Two of us had infested rooms September of 2017. One had stayed there multiple times with the same problem. Customer service said that they would let housekeeping know (to clean the room better?), but the issue is not a housekeeping issue. Some kind of extermination is required. Let me explain the extent of the issue: there were ants on hard surfaces (nightstand, desk, sink, air conditioner) and in the bed. There was a rope of ants marching from the sink area to the bathroom. When I left the room, there were ants in my electronics and on my body.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 72disgusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Silicon Valley. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Direct feedback from our valued guests, both good and bad is the most valuable advice we can receive. It helps us to recognize our areas of challenges and make the appropriate adjustments necessary.It is our goal to make sure all of our guests are taken care of and their concerns are met with the proper level of care. Please accept our sincere apology as we have obviously fallen short of that goal in your case. Lastly, we are aware of the ant issue, and have been working hard to correct it. Again, we apologize for your unpleasant stay and hope you will allow us to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back into Sunnyvale.

If you wish to discuss this any further, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Ramada Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This is not a great hotel, but in these days of sky high prices in the valley it is a good value option.

Included breakfast is adequate. Streaming Netflix on Wi-Fi works and is free to use.

My biggest complaint is the gym. I don't expect an enormous gym but this is small ( a reused bedroom). The biggest issue is that it doesn't open until 07.00. Far too late.

I would have given 4 stars of the gym had longer opening hours.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Syrup1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The bathtub drain was clogged, the room was small and economical and the price we paid for the room definitely wasn't worth it. It would be great if the staff made sure the rooms were cleaned properly before a guest checks in. Very accessible location though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank RupshaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear RupshaB,

Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Silicon Valley. We appreciate you sharing your experience in regards to your most recent stay. Direct feedback from our guests, both good and bad is the most valuable advice we can receive. It helps us to recognize our areas of challenges and make the appropriate adjustments where necessary. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you.

Sincerely,
Ramada Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Rooms are not maintained, old look , high heat outside every room due to A/C opening, breakfast variety missing

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank akur563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Akur563,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience in regards to your most recent stay at Ramada Sunnyvale.

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback so that we can focus on areas that need improvement.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. if you wish to discuss this any further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Ramada Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ss9190283
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 666lewish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Let me start by saying the staff here are always friendly and I've always had good interactions with them during multiple stays. However, I just can't stay here any more, especially since it's cheaper to get a nice Air BnB. This hotel is pretty divey. It's out of date, worn, and kind of depressing. I had ants in my last room, although I did complain and was given a new room immediately (see previous comment about staff). But, the breakfast is bad, the rooms are not that clean, and the property overall has obviously seen better days. It needs a complete overhaul.

Unfortunately any decent hotel in Silicon Valley is ridiculously priced, so you stay here when you just can't stomach those prices. My office is also close to here, but I will probably start staying farther away in an effort go get a nice place to stay. I cannot recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E Markowitz .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear E,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience in regards to your most recent stay at Ramada Sunnyvale. We were delighted to hear that our staff has always been friendly during your stay. However, we could not help but notice your concern about the overall appearance of our Hotel as well as our complimentary continental breakfast. We apologize that our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We have gone to great lengths to maintain the highest standards, not only in service but also with regards to maintaining the overall appearance and feel of the Hotel. Although we would like to meet expectations for all of our valued guest, we obviously have fallen short of that goal during this stay, I hope you will consider staying with us again whenever your travels bring you back into Sunnyvale.

Sincerely,
Ramada Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.4 km away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA
4.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 35 in Sunnyvale
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 35 in Sunnyvale
987 reviews
4.7 km away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $138 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing