We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shaw's = A Superb Sandwich Shop in Sunnyvale, California.”
Review of Shaw's Sandwiches

Shaw's Sandwiches
Ranked #176 of 425 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Had a quick lunch at Shaw's in Sunnyvale with a work colleague and it was excellent. Plenty of choices, friendly servers and a nice checked tablecloth dining environment if you want to eat-in. I had the Hot Pastrami sandwich on the delicious 'crunch bread' and it was an very enjoyable sandwich. My colleauge had the Hot BBQ Beef with Cheese and he really enjoyed his also. Most sandwiches are around $10-$12 which is maybe a little expensive for a sandwich but they are delicious and so worth the money. I would certainly eat at Shaw's again if seeking a delicious sandwich in Sunnyvale.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roberts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2015

When I'm looking for a good pastrami I head here. Good ingredients, never overly crowded, perhaps a dollar or two more than your typical sandwich chain, but the overall result is better and you'll be able to get a place to sit at lunch time.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdventureHiker94087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

I was looking for a fairly light evening meal and wandered into this restaurant just before closing time on a weeknight. The gentleman working behind the counter was very polite, and while he prepared my teriyaki chicken and rice dinner I sat at one of the tables, each covered with a checkered tablecloth. A few minutes later I had an ample serving of chicken and rice with a small side and a garnish, all of it quite tasty although not spectacular. There was a good selection of breads and sandwiches and I'd probably try one of them on my next visit.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 50stevei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Are you like me in that you'd rather avoid eating at chain establishments whenever you can? Shaw's is a fantastic alternative to the chain sandwich shops. Though not a big place, it impressed me upon entering by the red&white checkerboard tablecloths. The variety of sandwiches available, especially in the breads, was as good if not better than the chains. The ingredients appeared and tasted fresh. The prices were quite good and the service friendly and timely. I must also put a plug in for their chicken salad. I love good chicken salad but it is difficult to find GOOD chicken salad. Shaw's makes GOOD chicken salad.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OedipusTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shaw's Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing