We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'd stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Susanville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Susanville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We'd stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

There seemed to be an electrical problem in the first room we were given but were quickly moved to a new location. It appears quite new--large room, micro and fridge, ok linens, flat pillows. Breakfast was cereal, fruit, juice and toast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussy10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    150
    98
    16
    13
See reviews for
133
114
76
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I first called and talked to Shawnie. She was nice and accommodating. Upon arrival the room was very clean and later we used the pool which was also clean. The hotel was full because of the fair yet very quiet. No crime issues, and easy access to all you need.

I would stay there again!!

Thanks Shawnie for your excellent customer service!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler89511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel is a chain and it was very apparent. There was no character whatsoever. It was reasonably clean but there was toothpaste on the wall. The staff was clinical...not friendly but not unfriendly. The pool was loaded with kids, so no swimming for anyone else. The best part about this hotel is that it is walking distance to Safeway and Starbucks and Walmart. If you are going to the fair, it is walking distance to the fairgrounds. The worst part was the breakfast was inedible. I have never seen so horrible a spread...packaged danish, soft apples, two kinds of bland cereal and white bread only for toast. I didn't even see any jam or butter. Also, there was no tub in the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

This is my favorite chain hotel, so when I get the chance to stay at one I do. Never disappointed with the spacious rooms, nor the cleanliness. This one has a tight parking lot, an uninviting pool area, but is close to shopping and Hwy 395. The rest of the local hotel selection looked iffy to me, so I opted for this place and was grateful for the nice shower and good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

First off, Brian at the front desk was friendly, professional, and fun! He was very helpful. My spouse/partner and I were traveling to Death Valley from Washougal, WA and we stopped in Susanville by chance the first time, but on the return trip we chose to stay there again because of how great Brian was. On the other hand, housekeeping attempted to enter and clean our room at 9am each time we stayed there even though check-out time is at 11am... and we weren't even dressed!! Other notable items include the room heaters, which were extremely effective, and the showers, which were well above average. If we go to Death Valley again for some reason, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shougdwellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

This was our second stay here. The staff is very pet friendly which I appreciate traveling with two dogs. The rooms are clean and have mini refrigerators and microwaves. There is a drug store right next door. The bed was great but the walls are a bit thin. Fortunately our upstairs neighbors didn't make too much noise during the night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viclasalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious and clean this was for the very reasonable price. Person at desk was very nice and helpful. We stayed on a Sunday and found that most restaurants were closed, but there was a Black Bear nearby that was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airedalelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.4 km away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.1 km away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
#4 of 8 in Susanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.6 km away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.6 km away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Susanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Susanville

Property: Super 8 Susanville
Address: 2975 Johnstonville Road, Susanville, CA 96130-4736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Susanville 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Susanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Susanville Hotel Susanville
Super Eight Susanville
Susanville Super 8
Susanville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing