We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”
Review of Super 8 Susanville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Susanville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

As a woman who travels alone on business, with a rather stingy stipend most of the time, I can tell you Super 8's can vary a LOT around the country. I spent a very safe, quiet, comfortable night in this one last week. The staff was friendly and patient when I rolled in WAY after check-in time. My room was clean, well-appointed, had good wi-fi service. Not much place to walk the dog on-site, but I found a good place nearby. Overall, I was thoroughly pleased.

Room Tip: I stayed in a handicap accessible room on the ground floor. 2nd floor noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    162
    106
    19
    15
See reviews for
150
125
79
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
809 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 657 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

When traveling we stay at Super 8s when possible. We were happy with the one here in Susanville as well - where we'd never stopped opvernight before. The room was spacious and clean with the usual Super 8 amenities, the staff were friendly and helpful. it was very quiet despite the proximity to the main road, and stores were within walking distance. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed in early October for a night and was pleased with everything! The clerk at the desk was friendly and mindful of my privacy - as a woman travelling alone that was very nice. She pointed my room out to me on the map instead of announcing my room number - there were two men in the lobby at the time. The room was spacious, clean and nicely appointed. I thought the shower was very nice but I was hoping for a tub. The only disappointment was the complimentary breakfast. Very little selection there. All in all I would stay here again. Good nights stay at a good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tartaroaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

There seemed to be an electrical problem in the first room we were given but were quickly moved to a new location. It appears quite new--large room, micro and fridge, ok linens, flat pillows. Breakfast was cereal, fruit, juice and toast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussy10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I first called and talked to Shawnie. She was nice and accommodating. Upon arrival the room was very clean and later we used the pool which was also clean. The hotel was full because of the fair yet very quiet. No crime issues, and easy access to all you need.

I would stay there again!!

Thanks Shawnie for your excellent customer service!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler89511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel is a chain and it was very apparent. There was no character whatsoever. It was reasonably clean but there was toothpaste on the wall. The staff was clinical...not friendly but not unfriendly. The pool was loaded with kids, so no swimming for anyone else. The best part about this hotel is that it is walking distance to Safeway and Starbucks and Walmart. If you are going to the fair, it is walking distance to the fairgrounds. The worst part was the breakfast was inedible. I have never seen so horrible a spread...packaged danish, soft apples, two kinds of bland cereal and white bread only for toast. I didn't even see any jam or butter. Also, there was no tub in the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This is my favorite chain hotel, so when I get the chance to stay at one I do. Never disappointed with the spacious rooms, nor the cleanliness. This one has a tight parking lot, an uninviting pool area, but is close to shopping and Hwy 395. The rest of the local hotel selection looked iffy to me, so I opted for this place and was grateful for the nice shower and good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
0.2 km away
Best Western Trailside Inn
Best Western Trailside Inn
#3 of 8 in Susanville
437 reviews
3.1 km away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
12 reviews
1.4 km away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
66 reviews
2.6 km away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Susanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Susanville

Property: Super 8 Susanville
Address: 2975 Johnstonville Road, Susanville, CA 96130-4736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Susanville 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Susanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Susanville Hotel Susanville
Super Eight Susanville
Susanville Super Eight
Susanville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing