We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Coffee Shop”

Choc-O-Latte - Desserts, Coffee, Latte, Chocolate
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 1, 2018

A very nice shop to stop and enjoy local color as well as good coffee and sweets. The locals are friendly and we enjoyed a relaxing time with our drinks.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bushfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2018

The cafe is quite quaint and the welcome friendly. We ordered mid-morning refreshments (I was DELIGHTED to see a choice of tea, well,we are British after all!) including delicious chocolate brownie, which hit the spot. Then the owner (?), a very nice lady, and one of her neighbours who happened to be in there at the same time, both helped point us to the scenic road to Volcano. Lovely cafe in a rather cute little place.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaneR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

I go there all the time and love the coffee and chai tea they have. They have great chocolates and other candy that is home made. It's a great place to meet people to chat also.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank boyleranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Located on the mein street, it is hard not to stumble upon this excellent cafe. The coffee is delicious and offered in multiple versions and combinations. Other hot and cold beverages, sweets and snacks make this a good stop. It is also a good people-watching place, since, sooner or later, everybody in town will walk by.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

I had a blended mocha, which is not on the menu. The Frappuccinos were not on the menu. One of us had a apple cider that smelled and tasted like an apple pie. Another had a Chai Tea and said the flavor was incredible. Others had black coffee and said that the coffee was quality. One braved the Choloatte and said it was delicious. It sure got quiet when we got our drinks and there were at least 20 of my group and many others having coffee.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ro_z_disposition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Choc-O-Latte - Desserts, Coffee, Latte, Chocolate also viewed

Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 
Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 
Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 

Been to Choc-O-Latte - Desserts, Coffee, Latte, Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing