We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definetely coming BACK!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakefront view looking northeast from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakefront view looking northeast from deck
Lakefront view looking southeast from deck Living room gas fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Lakefront view looking northeast from deck
Lakefront view looking southeast from deck
Living room gas fireplace
Master bedroom
Northeast lakefront view with rainbow from deck
Lakefront view from deck of Chinquapin Marina
Lakefront view from deck
Lakefront view of fall colors from deck
Master bathroom granite vanity
Winter view of the front of the unit
Lakefront evening view from the deck
Lakefront view of the Chinquapin marina from deck
View of the Chinquapin swimming pool and recreation area that includes 2 saunas and volleyball
View of the Chinquapin swimming pool
View of the Chinquapin marina from the boat dock
View of the Lakefront Chinquapin clubhouse from the boat dock
Guest bathroom
Chinquapin entrance sign
Chinquapin entrance security gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Uli_Val
Santa Maria, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definetely coming BACK!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo met all of my expectations. It was very clean, organized, and well furnished. I felt like I was at home and had everything i needed. It was wonderful to wake up every morning and see the lake. My wife and I enjoyed this location so much that we extended our stay an extra night. The front desk and the owner were very friendly and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasletra
Campbell, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old style Tahoe cabins, comfortable, appealing, well maintaned and managed”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Last minute booking on very busy mid-summer weekend. Natalia, the manager, was great - she accommodated us with one night in each of two cabins, and the staff moved our luggage. It wasn't inconvenient.
The property is well locate on West Shore near Tahoe City and on the highway but set just far enough back that the cabins feel "in the trees". They are old - no granite here - but charming. Towels, toiletries, etc. are comparable to an upscale hotel. Beds excellent. Small older kitchen but well equipped. The only real complaint we had is that the stall showers are really tiny. Extra TV in bedroom. Lots of extra touches. If you want modern, you may find this funky instead of charming. We liked it a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 1950's style, excellent manager, well furnished
Liked least: tiny shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathleen...
Woodbridge, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect place on the lake”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is absolutely perfect. Tastefully furnished with all the amenities you would need. Really felt like home. Very, very clean But the view is the best part. Wonderful vantage point to see the lake from many angles. A wonderful, beautiful complex. We look forward to staying there again.
Just wish the check in time could be earlier and the check out time a little later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view.
Liked least: Check in and check out times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the unit and the complex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyLou
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

The condo was nice. I was disappointed that many of the kayaks that lined the beach were chained up and not available for us renters. The lake is beautiful and the view from the condo beautiful, but the lake is very cold, even in July. There was a pool but was often crowded with small children and one day was so dirty maintenence made everyone get out while they superchorinated it . The town is pretty and clean, food at restuarants just ok. It was an ok vacation but would not return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
The kayaks that are chained along the Lake frontage are owned by Homeowners. There are several kayak vendors in Tahoe City and Kings Beach who rent kayaks. Chinquapin is a gated family friendly complex that provides many recreational amenities that include 2 private beaches and 1 mile of private Lake frontage. The swimming pool, saunas, locker rooms, tennis courts, volley ball court and Clubhouse are consistently maintained and clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladydiual
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely THE BEST”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This condo could not have been cleaner/nicer and so very tastefully furnished. How wonderful to be at the kitchen sink and look at that incredible view! First thing we did was have an "adult beverage" on the deck overlooking the beautiful, blue lake and gorgeous pine trees. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was so well stocked and it was nice the cleaning people left a few items in the refrigerator--that really does help. We did grill one night and always ate breakfast out on the deck. The grill worked great-as did everything else. We had a couple of hic-ups, but the management office was unbelievably quick to respond to any concerns. Getting the key at 4:45 was absolutely no problem at all. Took a nice hike the first morning and could literally find the trail "right there". We spent 6 nights and I had a difficult time leaving the place. Wonderful for 2 people (we're just a little older and don't like climbing over someone in the morning) :) It was great and highly recommend this condo. Above and beyone our expectations. My problem is -- I don't know the VRBO # and the management would not give us his name, so don't know how to find it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo itself and the view.
Liked least: Could not get any internet service (however it must have been "us", as we were given the user id and password) - just didn't work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beronia4
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Pros: Condo has EVERYTHING you need, so don't bring stuff like you're going to go camping! Killer views! Exceeded my expectations after looking at the photos! The surrounding area is AMAZING!! The hiking trail was challenging enough (around the property) that I got a GREAT workout; as well, the views were extraordinary! The beach is clean and ALWAYS maintained! A LOT of history on the property; I'll leave you to read for yourself! My family and I will make this place our family tradition vacation spot for years to come; if we're allowed year after year....

Thanks for a WONDERFUL vacation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo overlooking Lake Tahoe
Liked least: The late check-in (4PM) Early check-out (10AM)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri_055
Mason, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Beautiful view of Lake Tahoe, CA”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived early and our condo was clean and ready to go. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the condo and the accuracy of the description online matching the appearance and view exactly. Would be happy to stay at this unit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything
Liked least: Bed mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing