We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YOU BREAK IT, YOU BUY IT” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Harvest Bread Company Temecula

Great Harvest Bread Company Temecula
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A good place for all natural breads, sandwiches, scones, and sweets. The wheat is milled every morning in the back of the store at 4 a.m.
to tell you
1 review
“YOU BREAK IT, YOU BUY IT”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I accidently broke a jar of jam when I was purchasing bread & was charged for it. I didn't notice the charge until I left the store and checked my receipt.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank not g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    22
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“This place is Bread Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Unique options every day, generous samples, and friendly, knowledgeable staff. Great place for breakfast or lunch.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jimcinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the bread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is where I go to buy bread when I want something unique and delicious. I like to also go for sandwiches and paninis occasionally. They are a little pricey for everyday. I love to sample breads each time I go. The bread is addictive!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good bread not do good paninis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had the breakfast paninisWe and they were not good :(

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

They grind their wheat everyday so it's fresh. I alway thought I didn't like bread until I tasted their High 5 fiber loaf. I like it that I can get the loaf sliced or unsliced. Their sandwiches are good quality and I find I don't pick out things like I do at some places. Staff is friendly and when I forgot to actually take the loaf I had purchased, they set it aside for me so when I came back later asking if I had left mt bread there, they remembered me and handed over my bread. Took my brother-in-law, who works in food service management, to Great Harvest because I didn't want to cook in front of a chef and he said the Reuben sandwich was the best he ever had.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Company Temecula also viewed

 

Been to Great Harvest Bread Company Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing