We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Wines!

We love Doffo’s wines. Their Reds are all very robust, bold and extremely good. Their Viogner when... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2018
345marshaa
,
San Diego, California
via mobile
Perfect Wedding Location

We just had our wedding at Doffo last weekend and I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2018
Ann S
,
Los Angeles, California
Read all 192 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Temecula
from US$119.00
More Info
from US$129.00
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$360.00
More Info
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
125
40
16
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
40
16
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motorcycle collection empanadas vintage motorcycles chimichurri sauce great collection extensive collection tasting room covered outdoor patio wine tasting on display per bottle pricey side family owned barrel room sitting area staff was very friendly olive oil
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

We first pulled in and noticed all the motorcycles, how cool! Then we started our tasting. We had the more basic tasting and the dessert wine tastings. All fabulous!! The settings of the property is incredible. It has a very open feeling. You can walk around to multiple relaxing spots to enjoy your wine. Views of the mountain and hills are stunning. Great tasting room for friends, groups and family.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank justinl172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Argentine influences. Malbec chimichura syrah Cabernet. Small tasting room. Residual sugar big high across the board

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Nlenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

A friend brought us to the winery where he is a member...best MALBEC I have ever tasted...and bought lol!!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

We tried some nice wines and had a great time. The person helping us was very informative and helpful. She was part of the Doffo family. The motorcycle collection was fun to check out.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Foddie-Traverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We had a wine tour bus booked for Saturday that already had an itinerary, but I really wanted to stop here so we stopped in about 3:30pm on Friday knowing we would only have about an hour. We liked the location and had the sitting area mostly to ourselves by 4:30pm. The tasting room and sitting areas were small but quaint and pretty and we liked the different motorcycles. We were too late for food. The tasting felt a little like a sales pitch, but we loved the wines...every one of them. They were by far our favorites of the 7 places we visited over the weekend. If they would have been about $10-$25 per bottle cheaper, I just might have went home with one of each and likely would have joined their wine club...but with the prices starting at $40 per bottle it was just too much. Maybe necessary due to it being a small place? We did splurge after the tasting and buy a bottle of the Cab at $50 instead of a single glass and took half of it with us. We finished it off on the last night of our trip and still agreed that it was the best of the weekend. If cost is no issue for you or you want to indulge on a vacation and you love big, full bodied reds....this is your place! I'm only giving them a 4 for the prices and being a little pushy on the sales side during the tasting.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Daizy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews