We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster of a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Phoenix
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disaster of a hotel!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Took a half hour to check in when we arrived very late at night. Attendant argued that we hadn't booked two rooms even when she was shown the reservation. One of our rooms was so drenched in cigarette smoke it was sickening and the only other room was on another floor, so we weren't very happy that two of our kids couldn't even stay on the same floor.
Glasses were dirty, window couldn't close all the way so the freeway sound was very loud, not to mention the fight in the parking lot at 3am. Drunk people were wandering from room to room banging on doors and there was an eviction notice taped to a door across the hall.
If you're looking for a low income housing development and some people to party with in the wee hours of the morning, this is the place for you...
They did refund our money and we checked out with bags under our eyes headed to another hotel down the street to get some rest.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Temecula-Wine Country. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. As a hotel manager, we strive so hard to accommodate them with clean, comfortable at a exceptional price. Please know that we have a strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Only certain rooms are designated as smoking rooms, the rest as nonsmoking rooms. It should never be the case that a guest request a non smoking room is placed in a smoking room when preferred room type is available. In response to your comments, I have met with the staff to find out how such an experience occurred and determine a system for preventing a repeat occurence.Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    14
    12
    14
    30
See reviews for
37
24
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

From the reviews and the hotel comment that they had been recently renovated we booked here our last time in Temecula. I was expecting more. It was rather like a low end hotel (Motel 6--although we stayed at a Motel 6 in Gilroy and it was nicer) with a kitchen. The kitchen had a full size fridge (with a good freezer) and a stove, so was good for cooking and even included pans dishes etc.
The mattress was as hard as the floor and the sheets were so small the maids couldn't even get them down over the mattress. They were renovating the room across the hall and started with hammers, drills, saws etc early in the morning. Not conducive to relaxation. Fortunately we were only there one night. Their new 'grab and go' breakfast was a joke.

Room Tip: Make sure they are not renovating near your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NevadaLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Temecula - Wine Country. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. You certainly have my sincerest apologies. I wanted to response to the noise disturbance during our renovation phase. We do our best to ensure our noise from the construction doesn't interfere with our guest's stay. We apology for not meeting that goal. In response to your second feedback, we understand how important your comfort is to us. We do recognize that if guests can't get a good night's sleep, they won't return, so we've chosen the bedding that we hope best suites their needs. I do take seriously your concern, and promise that we will continue to look for ways to make sure every guest is as comfortable as possible when staying with us. Once again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link on the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any Extended Stay Hotels (sm) other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed there with my family for a weekend and the service was great as well as it was a clean and nice room. Would recommend others to stay there

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelos2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Temecula-Wine Country. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. I will definitely share your comments with my wonderful staff and highly recognize them for their excellent customer service! We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed in Temecula while relocating to the area in February. The rooms had just been remodeled and were really nice. I loved having a kitchen in the room. The staff were friendly and helpful, and housekeeping did a great job keeping the room clean during my stay. I would definetly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarlaHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Temecula-Wine Country. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We are looking for a place to stay with our cats when we move to the area in a few weeks. The pet fee is $25 per pet per day, up to $150 per stay. Boarding kennels in the area only charge $20 per day for the 2 cats together! Not to mention that other pet friendly hotels in the area do not have ANY fees for pets. NOT a good deal!

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jandjprosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Temecula hotels

Orange, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I was in town for business nice place very clean friendly staff

Room Tip: none I had a great confortable stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.5 km away
Best Western Country Inn
Best Western Country Inn
#8 of 19 in Temecula
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Property: Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Address: 27622 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Temecula
Extended Stay Temecula
Temecula Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing