We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average and there are better places in town to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Expected a little more. The rooms are miniscule. Don't stay here if you are claustrophobic, although the suites are nice and not too much more. Spring for a suite if you are staying more than one night. The pool is in the shade of the hotel and is horrible. It sits between the freeway and the hotel and doesn't see the sun at all!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

When we first arrived on Friday, we were given a welcome bag with biscotti and bottled water which was a welcome surprise. Melissa and Cornelia were working at the front desk and were very friendly. Melissa upgraded us to a king jacuzzi suite. This room was very large with a huge walk in bathroom with double sinks. Shower and tub are separate. We were located on the third floor with a view of the pool/jacuzzi. We opened the window and the freeway traffic was pretty loud so we quickly shut the window. That took care of the traffic noise. Our air conditioner was not loud as others have stated. They might be loud in other rooms but ours was not. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was very clean. There is a microwave and a small refrigerator in the room. The walls are a little thin because I could hear people's doors opening and closing but it wasn't bothersome. That didn't keep us awake. The jacuzzi outside was nice to relax in after a long day touring the wineries. The hotel offers a free breakfast with bagels, coffee, muffins, breakfast sandwiches, waffles, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. There was also fresh fruit such as apples and bananas. my bagel wasn't super fresh but hey, it was free. All of the employees at this hotel greeted us with a smile and seemed to be genuinely nice. The staff were more then accommodating and I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting the Temecula area.

Stayed: April 2012
4  Thank Sungal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Let's just say Temecula "wine country" wasn't exactly what we expected. This hotel is clean and comfortable, but overpriced on weekends. Especially since you have to deal with noisy hallways, marijuana smoke, etc. While I don't blame the hotel for the crowd, I'm not sure I would stay here again. But then again, I doubt I would visit Temecula again based on the experience our group had overall.

Service at the desk was professional, and there was a pretty good complimentary continental breakfast in the lobby. Go early to avoid the crowd, it gets quite busy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ohsillymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here for one night while doing business at the nearby French Valley Airport.

This is a pleasant hotel, clean, quiet, no surprises of any kind. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a king suite upgrade, two flat panel tv, siting area with pull out sofa, king bed, pool view. Pool is smaller than it looks in photo. Walkable to fast food, Jacks and a country style retaurant. Not much else around. Free basic breakfast, clean rooms, free wifi, free paper. Toiletries are basic. Towels are thin, but that is the fairfield standard. Good for what I paid.

Room Tip: King suite upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pickyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We spent one night here while visiting Temecula for our son's graduation from the golf college. Cornelia (I believe that was her name) checked us in - she was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and had the extra pillows we asked for. Free internet service is always a plus. My husband enjoyed the hot-tub. When we left, I forgot my own pillow (my favorite pillow in the world - my husband and I fight over it). When I called, Cornelia not only confirmed that they had my pillow but assured me that it would be immediately mailed to me.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kater422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

No surprises, great stay. Free breakfast. Good Internet service.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
2.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
10.4 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27416 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: $115 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
Fairfield Inn And Suites Temecula
Fairfield Inn Temecula
Fairfield Temecula
Fairfield Inn Hotel Temecula
Temecula Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing