We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
398
275
131
87
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
275
131
87
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course stone house fire grill golf resort golf package play golf great golf pro shop in great shape on site restaurant wedding venue wine tasting grounds are lovely wine country pechanga casino old town rooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 972 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2015

The Temecula Creek Inn is a very nice venue in search of some better on-site managers. The setting is nice, the rooms are nice and the amenities seem equal to many other upscale resorts.

What's missing, based upon a wedding weekend spent there recently, is someone "cracking the whip" to ensure the staff is totally focused on the customer experience. Take for example completing a reservation. We were attending a Friday evening wedding at the Inn. We wanted to arrive Friday and checkout Saturday. We requested early check in but were told that wasn't possible, so we had to reserve an extra night. When we checked in, the desk clerk was surprised wen weren't given the early check in. When we checked out, I was surprised that the special wedding rate didn't apply to both nights! We paid the rack rate for Thursday night. Tacky... doesn't entice me to make a return trip for a golf or wine tour weekend.

Then there was just a general, "we're clueless" vibe from many staff members we interacted with... if the Temecula Creek Inn wants to be upscale, they need to have staff to take them there. The staff needs to engage and make guests feel special.

Otherwise, you can stay at a chain motel down the road and save a couple of hundred dollars that you could then spend on other things in Old Town Temecula.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the second floor. Most buildings are built on a hillside, so the first floor is down the stairs from the parking lot.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank orleanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Front Office Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us at the Temecula Creek Inn. We appreciate hearing good honest feedback from our guests in hopes that we will learn a thing or two. I assure to you that we strive to deliver a 5 star experience for our guests and we will continue to look at ways on how we can achieve this for all of our guests. If you should have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at dvouaux@jcresorts.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

My wife and I were assigned to 3 different rooms because we found mold growth in the first 2 rooms. The maintenance department tries to cover it up and cut corners. I could smell it as soon as i walked in the room. The manager told me it was a black tar substance and not mold. I have worked in the mold remediation field for the last 10 years. These guys are not properly addressing water damage issues and the hotel guests get to breathe it all in. I would highly recommend asking for report from a mold testing company certifying that the mold spore levels inside the rooms are within reasonable conditions. Very disappointing

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 44drewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Front Office Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Temecula Creek Inn. We take all of our guest comments seriously as they are the best opportunity to help us improve our guests experience. Rest assured that the rooms in question have been evaluated and the concerns you mentioned have been corrected. Thank you again and please feel free to contact me at dvouaux@jcresorts.com if you have any additional comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

This is a very dated resort and in that lies all the problems noisy doors noisy doors upstairs, you can hear every step somebody takes above you. Very dimly lit bathrooms, Internet not working, TV not working. It's a wrestling match to open and close the shades and curtains. Don't stay in room 519 or in that area you hear all the traffic all night long.

Room tip: Don't stay in the 500 series rooms. Unless of course you like to listen to the Indianapolis 500 all night long. Very noisy at this end of the resort.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2015

This place looks beautiful from the outside but the rooms were damp, musty and not very well appointed. The beds were uncomfortable. For the price, I would stay elsewhere. Do check out the golf though!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jyoerges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, Front Office Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit with us at the Temecula Creek Inn. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously and it is disappointing to hear that we have missed the mark regarding your visit. I assure to you that we will look at all of our rooms moving forward in hopes that none of our rooms leave our guests with a musty or damp impression. Please feel free to reach out to us at dvouaux@jcresorts.com in case you have any additional questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Stayed two nights. Golf was fantastic, the Storehouse course was by far my favorite, pretty challenging but has great scenery. Rooms were a nice size, clean and comfortable. Do not miss a having a meal at Cork and Fire. Loved every dish we ordered and they have a decent array of whiskey to chose from.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwjrSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews