We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you need to stay for a wedding...”
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed 17 July 2017

As a wedding venue this place is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms leave much to be desired. The mattress and bedding has a cheap hotel feel and the pillows are awful. Convenient place to crash pre/post wedding.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow of you have to stay here and don't plan to workout as the gym is over crow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad B, Director of Operations at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your great comments about the wedding. All of our weddings are absolutely stunning!

Our apologies about the bedding. I am sorry that you did not get a good nights sleep. We will take the time and go through our pillows and replace where necessary.

Thank you again for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights for a family wedding taking place at the inn. The grounds were stunning and the wedding was beautiful. My complaint is with the hotel. I thought that the rooms were tired and in need of refurbishing. The carpet was stained and the room did not seem clean. The bed was old and lumpy and the sheets old. I don't think they were changed. The line for checking out was very long and inefficient.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

They will try to screw you on checking out. The wait in line to check out was about half an hour (only two people working.) so by the time you check out you just want to get out of there and it is too late to question Room Revenue for $30 dollars or Svc Chg & Con Rm Rental Whatever the heck that is.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevepQ3480SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I was expecting a dirty room looking at all the comments but it was not that bad as many described

The only bad point for now is that I came with my dogs but I wasn't allowed to leave them in the room by themselves even when they are kennel trained and we brought their kennels ...which practically ruined the vacation because we were not able to go to the wineries


But I was happy to come in the room and actually see dog bowls and treats

We brought our own but still is a nice touch

So I give them 5 stars for that

We had some cheese from the restaurant
Another 5 stars
(Although 5 dollars for delivery plus 18% service (tip ) included )

Room ...between 3 and 4 stars ..... we walk barefoot and feet ended up being grossly dark

Maybe it needs carpet shampoo ??or one time rooms shoes for guests

Pool ... didn't used it

View from the room 2 stars I wished I could see the golf course and not a bunch of not cared trees

Overall ...would I come again ....depending on the price

But again room was not as dirty as many said so for me I could sleep normally

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank yalexak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Beautiful grounds...has the makings of a beautiful stay, but the room was disgusting. Tub didn't drain, toilets didn't flush, sinks had black stuff coming out of the pipes. The lights were so low you could barely see. Spots on the blinds and filth on the toilets.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank E4065BTdaniellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We purchased the Date night special because it was our wedding anniversary. Our quiet night was ruined by a barking yapping dog next door. For what we spent it did not meet our expectations. This is not the price of a Fairfield Inn. Dog rooms should be in a separate part of the hotel. Not a good experience.

Room Tip: Please know that this is a pet friendly hotel and that pets are allowed in all of the rooms even if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Djhaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Disclaimer: I didn't actually sleep in the hotel, I booked the room for my Dad who came to town to attend my son's graduation.
I chose this hotel because of the proximity to my home and the beautiful scenery, my Dad lives in the mountains and I thought he would appreciate the views.
I booked the king corner room which was large and had great views of the golf course. I chose a room on the ground floor because my Dad has mobility issues. The room had a wrap around patio with chairs and it was quite nice to sit and enjoy fresh air and was very quiet except for the upstairs guest who had a very loud phone conversation outside on his balcony.
The room was huge and had a comfortable sitting area. My Dad said the bed was comfortable. There is a nice area that has a coffee maker and a fridge you can load your own things in. The room my Dad stayed in appeared to be in good working order, I did not see any of the damaged interior other reviewers have mentioned.
My Dad used the guest computers in the hotel lobby and had room service the first night of his stay, both of which he was pleased with.
The Cork Fire Grill restaurant located at the hotel has good food, and great service. Since we live nearby we have been there for breakfast before. We like to sit outside with the view of the golf course and the sound of the water features, I find it quite nice.
The hotel is easy to get to, down the street from Pechanga Indian Casino, close to Old Town Temecula and wine country.
Now for the bad. As previous reviewers have pointed out, the lighting in the bathroom is ridiculous. Think night light, that's about how bright the bathroom is with the lights on. I was concerned my Dad would fall because it was so dark in there. A woman trying to put her make-up on would have to go sit near the window to be able to see. I just do not understand the lack of adequate lighting.
I dealt with three different women at the front desk and they were rude and unfriendly, to the point I felt concerned about my Dad should he have any needs arise during his stay, I didn't want him to be mistreated. Luckily we live right down the street (the reason he didn't stay at my home is he can not walk up the stairs in my house to get to the guest room and bathroom).
I spoke to a nice lady named Lisa when booking the room and when I called back to request an early check in, which didn't happen.
On the morning of the second day of my Dad's stay we were visiting him in his room and he mentioned that house keeping had not been around to attend to the room. We left at 3:00 p.m. so my Dad could take a nap and the housekeeper made an appearance soon after that. My Dad had to turn her away because he was resting.
Aside from what I feel is a general lacking of customer service on the hotel's side, I think this is a nice place to stay. I was never informed of the amenities available at the hotel, since I was the one paying and interacting with the front desk I found this to be odd. So, I can't comment on the pool or anything else. I had to ask where the room was located since the rooms are spread out in different buildings on the property. The rude front desk lady pulled one of those snarky "you're welcome" comments before I could say thank you (guess I didn't say it fast enough after asking where the room was).
I would recommend this hotel, just don't expect the front desk staff to make much of an effort to make you feel welcome, don't ask for an early check in, don't be surprised if housekeeping isn't knocking on your door first thing in the morning, and ladies, plan in advance how to get ready in a dark bathroom.

Room Tip: Corner king room is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LSBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
10.3 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
10.6 km away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
4.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $181 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temecula Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing