We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't Go Back”
Review of Temecula Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Temecula Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed here for a wedding in the Temecula area. The property is unimpressive overall. The rooms are lacking electrical outlets as in there is one outlet in the room. The stay was definitely not worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

the course could be better maintained but its acceptable-- greens are quite good, nice course design, homes are well above and away so they don't interfere with the course, we enjoyed it a lot, tricky course tho--seems like it'd be one you can score on but at the end of the day we all celebrated good shots and bad score!! Food is excellent!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Have stayed here many times and never disappoints. I would start updating some of the rooms soon.
Great golf resort in a very nice location. Lots of good wineries to visit and gambling is nearby if desired.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed here for one night with a golf package. It's a lovely area. The room was older but very large with a balcony. All the employees are friendly, professional, and helpful. We enjoyed it and plan to go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This is a nice place to stay and play golf with a good 18 hole golf course. The property is older and the rooms are dated but the setting is good and rooms are fine. We have stayed previously with couples, but went with a large golfing group and were treated terribly. first we had to wait until after 3 pm to check in and as we were waiting in line they proceeded to check and entire wedding party in ahead all of us who had been waiting in the lobby and in line for hours. The management leaves a lot to be desired and they don't treat their guests well and will do nothing to accommodate if there is a problem.

Room Tip: you want to ask for a ground floor unit, there are 3 floors and no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We arrived at approximately 3:15 on Sunday and were told the room was not quite ready. (Check in is 4pm). We had booked a Premium Corner King. We asked if we could use the pool while we wait and they said yes and that they would call us when the room was ready. At about 4:30 we still had not heard from the front desk so my husband walked back to the lobby and they told him it still was not ready because the dryer broke. Finally at 5:15 we received a call that the room was ready and we were told we would be compensated for the inconvenience with a $50 resort credit.

Upon arriving at our room (#429) we were pretty disappointed by the decor and accommodations. The room looked every dated and "worn." We had to call housekeeping because the shower knob would not work. It was so tight, it was difficult to turn the water on. There were no "plush bathrobes" like the website mentioned. The bed was fine, but the pillows were horrible....very flat and tired. The upholstered furniture looked dirty. For the price, I would have expected much better.

That evening we had dinner at Cork Fire Kitchen and it was very delicious. The chef did an amazing job with our meal and drinks.

Then just before 9 am the next morning, someone knocked at our door. My husband answered it and the man said he was from housekeeping and he was told the room had already been vacated. Really?

Overall, our meals were great but we feel the accommodations were lacking and very dated. The location is beautiful with a view of the golf course, but we did have some street noise.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Teacheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We got a fantastic deal on hotwire and stayed here for one night. We left really early the next morning b/c we were so disappointed in the amenities and in the location. That said, if you are a golfer, I suspect nothing else will matter. Our room had a lovely view of the golf course. The pool is below average, the weight room is awful. The restaurant staff was very nice and the food was decent. There is virtually nothing to do but golf. Oh and do the winery tours. Meh.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alpal4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
10.4 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
10.6 km away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
4.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temecula Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $180 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temecula Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing