We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Temecula”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
865 reviews
483 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Temecula”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Reading previous reviews I was a little nervous about our stay here. Checkin was fine and staff were friendly and helpful. Motel was in a nice setting and our room was on the 2nd floor close to the stairs. Room was fine and layout reminded me of earlier stays (as a foreigner) in US motels :o)). Room was clean, bed was comfortable and wifi was good. We walked to Vail Ranch for dinner on recommendation of hotel (and hotel guests were offered 10% discount with coupon) and food was delicious with excellent service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    121
    88
    31
    18
See reviews for
89
147
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here two nights while in Temecula for a wine tasting trip. Room was nice and large, wireless wi-fi worked. Room was on the second floor away from most of the road noise. Breakfast was ok, could make your own waffle, dining room was a bit small, but all in all nice. Staff was very helpful at both check-in and check out, gave us directions and maps to help find where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Check in was easy and quick. Ana already had all the information ready upon our arrival and was had all the answers about the local area. The room was a non smoking room, second floor. It was clean, no smells, and everything worked, including the WiFi. My only complaint about the room was the lay out. The TV was over in front of the couch instead of the bed. So we had to slide it all the way out and turn it. This forces the second person in the bed to look over the first to see the TV. It should have been switched with the desk which was in front of the bed. The hotel is built in a square, with the parking in the center, which was nice, no matter where you parked the car was easily seen from the rooms. Breakfast was probably the biggest disappoitment of the stay, the only choice for hot food was waffles. Nice thing about the poor breakfast at the hotel, we found an excellant breakfast place across the street. Knowing as much about the property as we do now, and being prepared next time, I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We went to Temecula for an overnight stay. All was set up at last moment and went well. Peaceful & quiet... Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rico517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I must admit, I was a little hesitant as I've had some bad experiences with Best Western hotels but this was a comfortable and clean hotel. We were fortunate to have a room far from the freeway...room 214 was great. Fortunately I brought my own pillow as I hate overly fluffy pillows which are typical of hotels. So, if you prefer flat pillows like I do, make sure to bring your own. It was a great place though...we also enjoyed the breakfast buffet (cereal, waffles and muffins) after our sunrise hot air balloon ride but just prior to the wine tasting. I would definitely stay there again. I suspect the rooms closer to the freeway are a bit louder than ours was so best to request room 214.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allergic2smoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were there for our sons wedding, We did have all of his groomsmen in our room the day of the wedding. The staff was awesome, friendly and very helpful...
The breakfast wasnt bad however when we were there they were in the process of remodeling the kitchen but everthing was still great. I think they could have more of a variety of donuts and bagels for breakfast. However I will be back only because of the cleaniness and the service. Its worth every penny!!!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was on the main level. However the second floor is not bad. The staff was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marine0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Spent the night based on other trip advisor reviews. We were on out way to the beach and visiting other family in the area. The arrival was fine. The rooms running perpendicular to the freeway which was behind a line of trees and other plants. We were on the first floor and the room was fine. Two queen beds. The power outlets were few and far between.

If I had a really bad gripe about anything, it would be the carpets. I don't know what it is the tar is they use to seal the parking lots, but it is tracked into and becomes part of the carpet. My grandkids feet were black within seconds. One of them spilled something on the floor and when I used a white hand towel to clean it, the towel came off black.

The breakfast room was better than most although it was very small. I did not have a chance to use the pool however it was clean and well maintained.

The location of the hotel was convenient as it was just down the street from shopping and Starbucks. It is too far to walk to old town, although only a couple of minutes by car.

The front desk staff was very nice and when we decided to drop the last night in order to move over to the beach, they were very understanding. Overall, if we have occasion to return to Temecula, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAZTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#12 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Country Inn
Address: 27706 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590-2638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Hotel Temecula
Best Western Temecula
Country Inn Temecula
Temecula Best Western
Temecula Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing