We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
52
49
33
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
49
33
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits and gravy room was clean wine country any special requests yogurt economy hotel old town basic hotel quick check free breakfast is one night stay make your own waffles breakfast was excellent would stay again convenient location the breakfast area staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 155 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

This was a terrific property. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The king sized bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. The bathroom was immaculate. The room even smelled clean--and so did the employees! If I owned a hotel, I would want my guests to feel as we did. This is the way a basic hotel should be. The only complaint is not aimed at the hotel but the city fathers of Temecula! Apparently they believe that businesses should not be allowed to have a sign on the street large enough for people to notice. Don't let the picture fool you--the sign you are looking for when driving down Jefferson requires close scrutiny. Drive slowly and look hard! I spoke with the desk about the lack of a decent sign. They said they are frustrated, and had appealed several times to the city but a larger sign is not allowed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnTemecula, Manager at Quality Inn Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback, John! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Hotel was close to wine country and easy access to I-15. The staff/housekeepers/breakfast man were all great to work with. Breakfast was very well done. We visited wine country and Old Town which were very close. Glad for the elevator and also for the bathroom lights that automatically came on.

Room tip: Second floor was nice.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohorocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnTemecula, Manager at Quality Inn Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for sharing your great feedback. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

I was actually thinking of splurging on a resort hotel but can't get past the expensive prices and then a $20 resort fee on top of those prices.

It was hotter than blazes when we were there and really appreciated the pool and hot tub. Room was comfortable and quiet. Parking is on Northwest side only- our room was on Southeast. Not a problem for us but should mention if you have mobility issues.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Fearlessmsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnTemecula, Manager at Quality Inn Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for your great feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Awesome staff! Gabby (at the front desk) was so warm, sweet, and welcoming. She was so friendly giving us ideas of things to do in the area. Jason (in the breakfast area) was exceptionally kind and helpful to us and all guests wanting to make the breakfast experience positive for everyone. These two are such a great asset to the Quality Inn organization.

Great location! The location is right off the I-15. It's one exit down from the main roads to the vineyards and to Old Town Temecula.

Basic 2-star motel. This is a basic motel that has some nice features. The bathroom had some granite tile. The free breakfast is helpful to get the day started. It feels like a basic hotel and is priced accordingly.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LovelandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnTemecula, Manager at Quality Inn Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Very normal for this level of choice hotel friendly staff decent breakfast great pool and jacuzzi room clean had auto lights in bathroom and sink area was ok would prefer switch ice and elevator working fine tucked away place

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 90jant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnTemecula, Manager at Quality Inn Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for your great feedback. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews