We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Salon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salon
Salon bay views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Salon
Salon
bay views
San Francisco Skyline
Dining on the Sunny Deck
Gourmet, fully equipped and stocked kitchen
Master BR with king size bed
magnificent bay views
2nd BR with Queen and Single bed
Dining Room
view from kitchen to: living room and dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tiburon, Marin County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TiinaS289
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely stop over in San Fransisco Bay Area. Amazing views from every window and quiet neighbourhood. Perfect for a family of 5 with 2 bedrooms. Very well equipped kitchen (which is always important to us). We loved taking the Water shuttle right into the busy San Francisco. Only wished we stayed few more stays longer...we enjoyed every aspect of our stay and would highly recommended it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveandpe...
Mill Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great views and all amenities that might be needed for a comfortable stay. Kitchen, beds and bathrooms are always important for us and they were all excellent.

On a hill so having a car is important.

Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flisyan
Spring, Texas
1 review
“Great place for a retreat and fabulous views!”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a wonderful home away from home! Fantastic views and close proximity to area destinations. We were looking for a place to spend some time with our son for his birthday and this was exquisite. We enjoyed the views and the ability to see Muir Woods and Beach Blanket Babylon and just relax in comfortable homey atmosphere, with sufficient kitchenware to prepare gourmet meal. And, our son could play the piano for us as he does when we are home n Texas. What a great get-away!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seeseej
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Home in the Bay Area”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Staying in Bruce's home reminded me of childhood memories of family time. The house was magical. We enjoyed the view from every room of the house. Its location is also very close to San Francisco. I'd like to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S
Wellesbourne Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW! WOW! & WOW!”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were looking for somewhere a little different to end our California road trip. We found this property on TripAdvisor and booked it in a matter of minutes. Although we never actually met/spoke with the owner Bruce, the whole process was seamless and quick.
The house is superb! The bed in the master bedroom is like a cloud and the view of Angel Island and San Francisco skyline is unbelievable. The entertainment available ranges from TV, piano, endless books, games, pool table and ever a telescope to look access the bay.
As a family of four adults we found this property to be equal in price to 2 x double rooms in a 3* hotel in the city.
A 20 min walk from the house takes you the charming town of Tiburon and the ferry to SF.

We can recommend the New Morning Cafe on Tiburon Boulevard for breakfast and www.Uber.com for return journeys to the house (unless you have the energy to climb steep hills!)

All in all a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Master bedroom along with stunning views.
Liked least: The walk up the hill from Tuberon.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen K
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stellar Views, warm inviting home, very organized owner”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rent vacation homes often and I think this is the very first time I did not have to think of a thing to ask the owner, Bruce [--]. He is incredibly organized and thinks of any and every scenario one might need while renting a vacation home.

The views of Angel Island, the San Francisco skyline, and the Bay are breath taking. The house is filled with natural outside light and the interior is filled with comfortable furniture, a well stocked kitchen, laundry room and bathrooms. You want for nothing!

The price is actually very reasonable given ALL that you get while you stay in Tiburon. Tiburon is a very desirable part of the Bay area.

My husband and I live in San Francisco, just 20 minutes away from this home, but we could have been in the South of France given the change of scenery and the feel of a small seaside town.

Wonderful two nights, hopefully in the future we can stay longer and really make it into a full vacation.

Thanks Bruce!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl c
Ben Lomond, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Five star lodging that nonetheless feels like Home.”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All was excellent & 5 star.

The house was spotless.

A lovely spot to celebrate Momma's 90th......not just in its beauty but also in being filled with a loving family's memories.

All just things that resonated with our own family & made the stay all the more comfy.

Many thanks for sharing this house !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing