We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok as long as for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Brescia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“ok as long as for 1 night”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Perfect to wait for an early morning flight or to have a cheap bed after a long journey.
Typical motel, very near the airport, free shuttle service and hot beverages available 24/7.
I appreciated the fast check-in and shuttle booking. As soon as you check in they directly book you on the shuttle, I think it's almost taken for granted that if you stay there, it's just because you need the free ride to LAX. It runs every 30 minutes and it's perfectly on time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sissi022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    61
    70
    45
    29
See reviews for
76
60
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The Super 8 is pretty conveniently located just a couple of minutes from LAX. It offers free shuttle service to the airport, free wi-fi, parking and breakfast. Rooms are clean and well kept and the staff is generally nice.
The only drawback is the terrible noise. Don't expect to sleep comfortably for you're going to hear planes landing at any time of the day and night and sometimes they might seem to be actually flying into your room.
For this only reason I can only suggest the Super 8 LAX if you're in need of a convenient and cheap place to spend the night (or part of it) before an early flight.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicodin25mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times. This last time I stayed was the only time I had an issue with anything. We walked into our room, room 312, and it smelled like bong water had spilled on the carpet and had never been cleaned up.
We had requested a smoking room, so I didn't expect the room to smell amazing, but the bong water smell made my stomach turn.
We aired the room out and after the smell was lost to us, I realized again why I love this hotel---the owner is awesome, I always feel like family when I walk into the check in area, lots of smiles and I've never felt more at home in another hotel.
But, be sure if you bring the kids to also bring the ear plugs---you'll more than likely hear people doing it. The walls are hollow. Haha.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazylaceface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Me and my husband stayed here for our anniversary. While this hotel rate was well within our budget, the sacrifice of quality was not worth it. The room was very cramped as opposed to the more spacious rooms we have stayed in before. Although staying in a hotel does mean you are occupying a space that a stranger has previously slept, showered, and stayed in, you don't tend to think about that while you're there. However in this hotel, it was obvious that other people had been in the room which is a little uncomfortable. The furniture was chipped and some of the pillow cases looked like they had dirt on them. The bathroom was nice, although you did have to hold the knob down everytime you flushed the toilet. The walls are a little thin, so if you're staying in the room as a family, be aware you might hear activity coming from other rooms.

The outside view of the hotel and in the picture looks nice and presentable, but as you pull in the parking lot, you can see signs of wear and tear on the building and the parking lot is very small and tight. Customer service was poor. As soon as we entered the office to check in, it didn't feel warm and inviting. It felt as if we were disturbing them. Our business was certainly not appreciated. If you're just trying to get the bare minimum for the cheapest price, I would recommend this hotel, but if you're looking for something comfortable, I'd say pay the few extra bucks to get something better.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyheyheyheyhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2010

I was suprised on how nice the room was for the price. The bed was huge, very soft and comfortable, bathroom was spacious and nice. I liked the little amenities like the blow dryer, mini fridge, coffee maker, and iron. The room was decorated as if you were staying in a home and not a motel. The room felt very clean and cozy. The only downfall was the walls are too hollow and you can hear everything from the people staying above you or next door. I could hear the people next door doing it and it was really awkward and annoying! Other than that, it was a nice room, hopefully you wont be stuck staying next to noisy people!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frida10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8Torrance, Manager at Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area, responded to this review, 11 February 2010
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next trip to town and hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

I booked this hotel on Super8.com when they had their $8.88 per night promotion and got this hotel. You can't go wrong there:

Check in was quick. My room of 2 double beds was very clean, as was the bathroom. Cable TV consists of many channels. There are bathroom amenities such as shampoo, hair dryer and iron.

There is a free breakfast in the morning, but I did not sample it.

The location is about 2 miles from the 110 with many restaurants of all tastes in the area.

I would recommend this Super 8.

  • Liked — My great rate, many TV channels
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY11373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2008

This motel is very cheaply built. You could hear everything in each adjoining room. The room was small and crammed with furniture. You could not even walk around the bed completely. The toilet didn't flush right, unless you held down the handle the whole time. The faucets were flimsy. The walls needed painting and one table fell apart when I moved it. The coffee pot was located in the bathroom.
In the morning, there were only doughnuts for breakfast. The ice and soda machines were located in the parking garage.
Safety was a concern, as the elevator was near the street and accessible to anyone walking by.

  • Liked — Employees helpful, easy to find.
  • Disliked — lack of safety measures
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dellastreetDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,681 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#65 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#68 of 351 in Los Angeles
527 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area

Property: Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
Address: 2360 Sepulveda Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Torrance / Lax Airport Hotel Torrance
Super 8 Torrance
Super Eight Torrance
Torrance Super 8
Torrance Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing