We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay”
Review of Ramada Torrance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Torrance
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Pleasanton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second Stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This was our second stay over the Thanksgiving week, and it was great as usual. We had our small dog with us. Our room was clean, warm, had a good shower, and was located in a convenient location. The staff was friendly as always. The continental breakfast was sufficient and tasty. When in that area we will again stay at the Ramada Inn Torrance. CaliforniaRB

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be good. Each time we have stayed using a King or with two beds, the room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for both your continued business with us and taking the time out of your day to write another review for the property! It's been a pleasure to accomidate both you and your dog! We hope you can come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    134
    114
    86
    64
See reviews for
184
96
60
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This was the 4th Hotel I stayed in around Manhatten Beach, Hermosa Beach, Torrance area and by far the best. The Hotel was clean, the rooms were quiet, the staff were very friendly my room was clean every day by the time I had had breakfast there was a lovely swimming pool and plenty to do in the area I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Duncan (duncano@hotmail.co.uk )

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thanks for your review of our property here in Torrance. We're glad that we could meet all your expectations and invite you to come back anytime. And although it is getting kind of cold these days thanks for metioning our well-sized pool; it is a definite favorite here at Ramada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great location. Older hotel, however if you are visting folks in Palos Verdes Peninsula area this is good for the budget.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
We appreciate your short review and agree that our location is prime for the price. In addition, we love our PV neighbors and invite their friends and family to stay with us! Thank you again for your time and business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I bought concert tickets for a show in Carson and was able to stay at the Ramada Inn at Torrance for a great deal. Although I booked the room late, I was still able to score an affordable deal. The customer service was excellent since I asked the front desk if I could print out my concert tickets, and they let me print free of charge in the back. I let the front desk know that I wanted a room close to my car as well as a room that was secluded. The front desk happily accommodated my needs by letting me select a room of my choice. When I entered the room, I was surprised with the great channel selection for the television. The room also included a mini fridge which was very useful along with other usual amenities one can expect at any other hotel. I had an enjoyable 2 night stay, and I would definitely come back if I am in the area again. In conclusion, I would highly recommend this place if you are traveling on a budget and also because it is located on the beautiful PCH. The customer service is great, the room has everything you need and more. If you need anything else, the hotel is located in an area that has a lot of stores rather than being in the middle of nowhere. The only slight downside was that the smoking room smelt a little funky, but all smoking rooms smell a little strange at first.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thanks for such an in depth review of our property. We are glad that we were able to meet and exceede every expectation for your stay. We hope sincerly that you will visit us again and we'll make sure to treat you just as amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was the worst overnight experience I have ever had. The carpets were so dirty I was tempted to sleep with my shoes on. The entire room had a smell that stayed in my clothes on the drive home. Don't even consider staying at this place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
We are sorry that your experience at our facilieties was less than adequate. However, your opinion has been acknowledged. In addition if ever you do change your mind and decide to stay in the area, please give us another chance and we promise to do everything to meet your standards. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hollywood, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

If you're on a budget, then this is what you are looking for. Great staff that is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
We appreciate your short review and would like to thank you again for your business! Please come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Was traveling down the coast to LA when I stayed here for 2 nights. It was a little retro, but clean -- I was especially impressed by the bathroom. Good channel selection on the TV and we didn't hear the neighbors at all. There's all the usual amenities: coffee packets, toiletries, AC, mini fridge, and hair dryer. There're also a lot of restaurants & stores nearby, including a decent chinese restaurant right next door, and a Walgreens down the street.

Also, apparently there is a room with a jacuzzi in it somewhere in this Ramada... I didn't get the chance to stay there, but will definitely check it out next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thanks for the great review, and an extra thanks for mentioning our jaccuzzi suite. We are glad that you enjoyed the ammenities as well as the location and please make sure to swing by again and we will make sure to have that jaccuzzi room reserved just for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
5.0 km away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#8 of 20 in Torrance
479 reviews
2.1 km away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Torrance
86 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
4.9 km away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
4.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Torrance

Property: Ramada Torrance
Address: 2888 Pacific Coast Highway, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505-6702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Torrance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel refreshed and restored when you stay at Ramada Torrance hotel, conveniently located on the Pacific Coast Highway on the Palos Verdes Peninsula. Our hotel near Redondo Beach puts the best of the area within your reach, from golf courses and scenic harbors to shops and theme parks. Los Angeles International Airport is 13 miles away. Rest well in one of our spacious rooms, featuring plush bedding, refrigerators, spa-style bath products and free Wi-Fi Internet access. We offer conveniences like free parking with space for large vehicles and guest laundry facilities. In the morning, wake up from a rejuvenating sleep to free continental breakfast. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet friendly Torrance hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Torrance Hotel Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing