We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for a group”
other travellers have booked this property
Large driveway down to home.  Deck, etc, on other side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large driveway down to home.  Deck, etc, on other side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Large driveway down to home.  Deck, etc, on other side
Fire pit
Upper yard
Private deck surrounded by woods and creek
View from Upper parking spot/yard
Secluded seating by the creek
Private Landing
More Trails
Ocean View from Trail
Top Parking Area (2nd larger driveway below) and Redwoods
Beach trail
Walkway from upper yard to back
Private Creekside Boardwalk
Plenty of outdoor seating on new deck. Listen to nature - very p
More Deck and BBQ
Backyard and firepit with Redwoods
Back yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Trinidad, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tenmile1
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great for a group”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Paloma Creek Lodge for a holiday reunion with two other families. The house works well for a big group and is well located in Trinidad, CA which is a postcard of a Nor. Cal town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thanks for the great review! Just letting everyone know that we now only allow 10 guests at the house (2 more if cottage rented separately) and no large gatherings allowed anymore due to city ordinance. It's still a great place for larger families to enjoy the proximity of the beaches and Redwoods. Trinidad is a great place to cool down from the hot summers elsewhere in the state.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SF
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ut
Reviewed November 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed December 30, 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2010
You are absolutely right and we have since fixed all of those things. New mattresses have been put in where we needed them, including replacing a squeaky box spring, new equipment for pool table and foos ball broken piece replaced. Spa is maintained by a different company and has been great (including replacing filter much more often). We just removed the carpeting from the living room and 2 of the three downstairs bedrooms (the thrid one alrady had new hardwood floors) and we put in beautiful Australian Cypress hardwood floors and they look fantastic! We put down a new area carpet in the living room. On our website you will see all of the great reviews we have been getting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Monica, CA
Reviewed November 30, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2010
We just removed the carpeting from the living room and 2 of the three downstairs bedrooms (the thrid one alrady had new hardwood floors) and we put in beautiful Australian Cypress hardwood floors and they look fantastic! We put down a new area carpet in the living room. On our website you will see all of the great reviews we have been getting. And, in the gameroom, we added a dehumidifier and gave it it's own furnace and that has made it really nice and removed the musty smell. People have really been enjoying the entire house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing