We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta, Tulare, California is Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

March 16, 2012: We just completed our third stay at the La Quinta in Tulare, CA. These are probably the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on. Rooms were clean and quiet and the free breakfast is a very nice touch. This hotel has a very nice pool along with a nice and hot jacuzzi pool. We could not ask for more and the room rates are affordable. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the king suite. It is roomy and quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolarMan1747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights, and was impressed. The room was large and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, because it had a large selection to pick from. If I return to Tulare, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPro262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Our staff believes and expresses our core values daily, and we are delighted that you had and excellent stay. Be prepared for the same level of service and excellence next time around. You the valued guest is the reason we exist and we pride ourselves in exceeding our guest’s expectations. Come back and you will see what I mean. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review.
We are here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Chose this hotel after several bad experiences with other chains. Right from the first when we walked in the lobby the experience was better the lady at the check in desk was very friendly and offered us a free upgrade. The room was large and clean the linens especially nice for this price point. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Our staff believes and expresses our core values daily, and we are delighted that you had and excellent stay. Be prepared for the same level of service and excellence next time around. You the valued guest is the reason we exist and we pride ourselves in exceeding our guest’s expectations. Come back and you will see what I mean. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review.
We are here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Santa Clara, Ca.
1
Reviewed 1 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Check in for 1 night and the desk clerk was very helpful in recommending a place for dinner. The Inn was a reasonable p0lace to stay for the money.

Room Tip: Very Reasonable and breakfast was in the lobby and there was lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review. We would like to promise you that the next time you stay with us we will make you a raving fan for life.
We are here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Rooms are clean...a bit dated but the beds were very comfortable. TV is old but worked. Breakfast in the morning was good. Simple...eggs, bacon and waffles. Customer service was awesome. MGR was incredibly nice. We showed up at breakfast a bit before nine and the manager kept it open....

Room Tip: Stay away from Cool Hand Lukes...Poor food and service and overpriced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crashjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review. We would like to promise you that the next time you stay with us we will make you a raving fan for life.
We are here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I travel to Tulare for work. It's near everything and close to my favorite steak house in Tulare. For the price and the cleanliness of the rooms, you won't be disappointed. If you're in the mood to shop, then the outlets are across the freeway! The staff is great!

Room Tip: if you are staying and find yourself going in and out of your room often throughout the day, i encou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr00vejunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.6 km away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
196 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
119 reviews
12.0 km away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range: $120 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing