We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$65
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
2
10
16
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
10
16
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The room was fine, it had all the basics you need for a 1 night stay. However, despite being a non-smoker room, it smelled like someone had smoked there before and tried to cover it up with the A/C. Also, you have to pay extra for the WiFi on each device.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

I picked this hotel for its $49.99 price and it's convenience to a place of meeting the following morning.

Perfect for a one night sleep stay.

Clean, safe. No hoodlums or parties.

Close to the Apple diner, KFC, Popeyes, banks and more.

Close to a major highway.

The reason for not giving a five star rating?
That is

1.) had to pay $5 upgrade from the $2 standard for wifi (poor cell service and poor local service, maybe a corporate jammer?)

2.) bathroom door would not close in the match or lock, it would pop open.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank JimDeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

It had been a while since I had stayed at a Motel 6 anywhere but, since I had planned to have breakfast at Apple Annie's next door, I skipped the motels that offer a free breakfast and gave Motel 6 a try. They are in a great location with over a dozen restaurants close by, plus a supermarket and an outlet mall within walking distance. The room rate was considerably less than those in the neighborhood which offer a free breakfast so I could have a nice breakfast next door and still come out ahead. The room itself had been remodeled in a modern style which is a big improvement over the rooms I remember from years ago. It was clean, comfortable bed, nice shower. The towels were not as soft as I'd have liked and there were no little bottles of shampoo etc. but, for the price, I can't complain.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Simple room, clean and warm.
Let's be honest : Porterville is a good place to spend a night when road triping. We decided to stop there when travelling from Sequoia National Forest to the sierra Nevada in late fall while most of the roads are closed in the Yosemite. We used to camp, but this night the temperature reached the -12 degres celcius.... So we decided to reach this town at the last minute as a refuge. The good surprise is the bowling near the hotel. If you liked the movie "The Big Lebowski" we will enjoy the vintage style of the place. Good service, fun, smiles and good lines. Very affordable by comparison to NYc bowling prices!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srigaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016

The young ladies on the front desk are lovely - helpful and friendly. The room was clean and tidy. The telephone did not work, but staff came immediately to put it right. When it came time to shower at night, we discovered we only had one facecloth, one hand towel and a bathmat. A call to the front desk had us all set up in minutes. There was a big gap under the door which we had to cover to keep the drafts out. The motel is in a convenient location but there is a lot of highway noise on the front. Take a room away from the front, if possible. There is a very good restaurant right beside it (Apple Annie's) so take advantage of the location.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carliewired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews