We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel with swimming pool”
Review of Motel 6 Tulare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Tulare
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very nice and very good motel with swimming pool. Great value for money. Remodeled, nice with large LCD TV. Nice designs. Its a pity they don't have electric kettles for tea or coffee or a small fridge we needed, but for the price we can't complain. Its a great value for money. Near so many cheap supermarkets, Subway, restaurants etc. Hour away from Sequoia national park where we was main purpose of our 3 days extended weekend trip. The floors were kind of dirty and I could smell a bit of cigarrette smoke, even though we had a non smoking room, but AC and heating works great as well as their TV and shower, so its a great value for money. Highly recommend. We previously stayed in Motel 6 in Big Bear near Big Bear lake and enjoyed it too. Plus over here we got to use the swimming pool too, before we left and were in the pool by ourself, so that was great !

Room Tip: Near to supermarkets, stores, hour from Sequoia National park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank romanka2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

The room was fine, it had all the basics you need for a 1 night stay. However, despite being a non-smoker room, it smelled like someone had smoked there before and tried to cover it up with the A/C. Also, you have to pay extra for the WiFi on each device.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I picked this hotel for its $49.99 price and it's convenience to a place of meeting the following morning.

Perfect for a one night sleep stay.

Clean, safe. No hoodlums or parties.

Close to the Apple diner, KFC, Popeyes, banks and more.

Close to a major highway.

The reason for not giving a five star rating?
That is

1.) had to pay $5 upgrade from the $2 standard for wifi (poor cell service and poor local service, maybe a corporate jammer?)

2.) bathroom door would not close in the match or lock, it would pop open.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank JimDeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

It had been a while since I had stayed at a Motel 6 anywhere but, since I had planned to have breakfast at Apple Annie's next door, I skipped the motels that offer a free breakfast and gave Motel 6 a try. They are in a great location with over a dozen restaurants close by, plus a supermarket and an outlet mall within walking distance. The room rate was considerably less than those in the neighborhood which offer a free breakfast so I could have a nice breakfast next door and still come out ahead. The room itself had been remodeled in a modern style which is a big improvement over the rooms I remember from years ago. It was clean, comfortable bed, nice shower. The towels were not as soft as I'd have liked and there were no little bottles of shampoo etc. but, for the price, I can't complain.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Simple room, clean and warm.
Let's be honest : Porterville is a good place to spend a night when road triping. We decided to stop there when travelling from Sequoia National Forest to the sierra Nevada in late fall while most of the roads are closed in the Yosemite. We used to camp, but this night the temperature reached the -12 degres celcius.... So we decided to reach this town at the last minute as a refuge. The good surprise is the bowling near the hotel. If you liked the movie "The Big Lebowski" we will enjoy the vintage style of the place. Good service, fun, smiles and good lines. Very affordable by comparison to NYc bowling prices!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srigaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The young ladies on the front desk are lovely - helpful and friendly. The room was clean and tidy. The telephone did not work, but staff came immediately to put it right. When it came time to shower at night, we discovered we only had one facecloth, one hand towel and a bathmat. A call to the front desk had us all set up in minutes. There was a big gap under the door which we had to cover to keep the drafts out. The motel is in a convenient location but there is a lot of highway noise on the front. Take a room away from the front, if possible. There is a very good restaurant right beside it (Apple Annie's) so take advantage of the location.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carliewired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was o.k..had issues with the a/c the room smelled a bit. Area was quiet. Like the fact it is just right off of the highway....be careful with the pool, they have scary warning signs about people with diahrea...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank wvaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.3 km away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
124 reviews
2.5 km away
Village Inn
Village Inn
#8 of 12 in Tulare
16 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tulare

Address: 1111 N Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-2347
Region: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tulare 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tulare is within walking distance to many restaurants. Shopping is within 1 mile. Visit Visalia Convention Center, 10 miles or King's Fair and King's Speedway, 21 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tulare
Tulare Motel Six
Tulare Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing