We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please Read Do not stay here!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Logan, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Please Read Do not stay here!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I can not rate this place for a minus or I would. There was blood on the box-springs and the floor. The room had not been cleaned in a very long time. The room was a non smoking room and it smelled as if someone had smoked 3 packs in there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If I rated this hotel it would be -100...Do not stay here!!! we did on 4/3/2012

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RRMOODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    32
    16
    20
    55
See reviews for
41
34
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We actually went out and bought cleaning supplies because the room was so dirty. When it was finally time to get the kids to bed I had them pull off the sheets and use their sleeping bags instead. THERE WAS BLOOD on BOTH mattresses!! We looked under the bed and there were bloody bandages shoved under there! We actually called the police and they sais there was nothing they could do. We went to the front desk and the kid working there said "I work here but I would never stay here." Are you kidding me!!! We had to leave and find a different hotel and they would not refund us our money. So disgusted. Please don't ever stay there, you will regret it. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel. Better rooms anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ukiah hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We don't stay at hotels often, but are in the process of moving, and have had to for a week. Only staying for one night, and overall I was impressed..Maria, _the front desk clerk, the condition of the room was decent and smelled fresh. The continental b-fast was great, fresh fruit, waffles, o.j. coffee ect. We didn.t get the chance to use the hot room, but have before..This is a beautiful property, and i recommend staying here.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms over looking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

stopped off a couple of places during road trip, decided we liked the friendlyness & clean surroundings of the property. Room not fancy, but clean and neat, cold fridge & micro wave and great tv channels, nice pool area & hot tubs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlee912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

The Hotel itself is older and fine for overnight. Nothing special, no soaps or lotions or fancy frills at all, which is just fine. We went to bed and got up a little later than usual in the morning, but in enough time to go down for hot breakfast....or so we thought. It was 9:15 when we got to the breakfast room. My hunnie wanted a waffle, but literally got pushed (hands on and slapping at him) away from the waffle machine by this crazy maid lady. When I tried to sit at a table with my coffee, she literally told me I had to sit outside and took a cleaner filled rag and started wiping right in front of where I was sitting. I by this time tired of fighting to get through to breakfast just left....but kudos to the older couple (who were not eating either), who refused to budge away from where they were sitting, until EXACTLY 9:30 when breakfast was over.... I just left...without eating......by this time my annoyance level was over the top, so I went to the "gym"....not one piece of equipment other than the t.v. worked. So if you want to sleep and not anything else...good place...if you want Breakfast, good luck fighting the Breakfast Nazi....no waffles for you....one year1

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tGypsyMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asotin, WA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

I am sitting at the Discovery Inn as I write this. The first non smoking room was refused as it was full of cigarette smoke. The second room was fairly good, scratched up furniture and an older bed with stains on the box springs, the desk clerk had told me they had replaced the carpet just last month but I've never seen new carpeting with thread bare spots. The biggest problem was that after three hours I still couldn't hook into the internet to type reports.

I finally go to the desk and tell them move me close to the office so I can hook into the internet there. The put me in a second floor room, the common interior hallway carpet is covered with debris and ugly mystery stains, I get into the room which is a "suite".. I'm sorry but just because you get a smaller room with a full size sofa stuffed into it that does not denote a suite. Besides the carpet had ugly mystery stains on it and the box springs look like they have huge urine stains all over it. The place has fairly good curb appeal, the pool appears nice and the parking lot is well lit and clean but they really need to focus on room cleanliness. Would I voluntarily stay here? NO, the company booked the room for me and honestly if I could afford it I'd move down the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwistedToyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

I stayed here with my daughters and paid for two rooms. Weve been coming here for years but NO more. Charged my card FOUR times, have had to call 5 times and still not fixed. The rooms Are disgusting and stinky. Humid and moldy bathroom, sticky bedspread- eeewww. Dont know when it went downhill but cant get much lower. Incompetant staff and nonexistent manager. Please bulldoze those place!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittymittens7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
3.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
2.9 km away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA

Property: Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA
Address: 1340 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly renovated Discovery Inn Ukiah in the heart of Mendocino County. As a guest of our charming, spacious hotel, you'll experience friendly, professional service as well as immaculate, inviting guestrooms and suites. Discovery Inn Ukiah offers guests several accommodation choices with a number of deluxe amenities that are standard in every guestroom such as complimentary WiFi and premium cable television. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with a warm, welcoming decor and provide plenty of spacious comfort for your Ukiah getaway. Microwave ovens and refrigerators are in every room, and our suites come with full kitchens. If you are traveling with your pet, we can provide special hotel lodgings in our "pet wing," where your best friend will be truly pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Ukiah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing