We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean property, perfect for a one night stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We were on our road trip and passing through on route to the red forest. We had to stop for a night, and needed a simple place to stay, and Ukiah was the closest town. Quality Inn was perfect! We looked it up online and found that it had good reviews, and the price was decent. The service at the reception was good. The only initial glitch was the free internet; we had some trouble signing up, however we called the front desk, and the attendant helped us out immediately and we were then able to sign in with no trouble. The hotel has a nice pool area, although we didn't get a chance to use it. The beds were extremely comfortable, we got a nice king bed, and the room was very clean. The hotel has apparently been recently renovated, so everything looked clean and new. The breakfast was basic and simple, fruit, cereal, toast, muffins, danish, eggs, sausages, coffee and juice. Only issues I can think of was that the coffee was not hot. Other than that, it worked out well for us as we were able to grab a quick breakfast and head out on our way. Also, there was no self service laundry. Overall a very good stay, no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neelam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

I checked prices with the other hotels in Ukiah and chose the Quality Inn based on price and good reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. Room was nice and very clean. Outside of hotel is very attractive. Breakfast room was small, but they had hot food, eggs and sausage, which for us is a plus. We were very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay again if we return to this part of the country.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We are on a road trip WA to CA and weren't sure where we would stay. We checked Trip Advisor and decided to stay at the Quality Inn. Great choice! Simple, clean and comfortable! Check in was pleasant as well. We are traveling with two small dogs and there was a very nice area for them to be on grass too! We would stay here again should we pass this way in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetWenchB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We checked in at 11:00 pm to a very polite desk clerk. Our room was a king / non-smoking and it was spotless and good sized - the bathroom was very spacious. We were exhausted and looking for a good night's sleep, we were not disappointed as the bed was very comfortable.

If you're looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay while on the road - look no further. Our room with AAA discount was $64. plus tax. We'd most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an extra quiet nights sleep asked to have your room away from where they are putting eve...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artist26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Refurbished to the max and very clean. Good sized room (we were on the first floor).
The manager was very helpful and walked us to our room.

The one and only negative is the incredibly loud sounds from the water piping.
They must have really good water pressure.

At midnight, a near- by room started filling the bathtub and it sounded like an ICBM being launched.

We were awakened and reached for our canadian club and some sleeping pills.

We suggest a second floor room.

This is just a guess, that the water piping noise may be less on the second floor.

Take your ear plugs for potential water piping noise.

Room Tip: Try the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Easy check in. Comfortable beds. Large bathroom with lots of counter space and lots of towels. Fridge, microwave, A/C (noisy but effective on a very hot day). Pool. Easy access to highway. Clean. Small breakfast (eggs but no waffles) - tiny breakfast room with 3 tables.
Overall, good service and a good night's sleep. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We checked in late at nite to a clean moderately priced hotel for a quick over night stay. My husband came down with the flu that night and we could not move on. They were pretty booked up the next night but not only did they make room for us, they worked things out so we didn't have to change room and check on us a couple of times to see if there was anything they could personally do to help. They also went so far as help us adjust the next night "prepaid" reservations so we were able to push it out 1 day and not lose our prepaid room charges. Excellent Customer Service.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty equal but no elevator and it's 2 stories. If you don't want to car...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesbluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
535 reviews
1.2 km away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Orchard Inn
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1050 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-5821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ukiah
#4 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: $101 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing