We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge steaks with great flavor!”

The Wild Creek Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Upper Lake
Price range: US$4 - US$40
Description: The Wild Creek Restaurant is a 200 seat casual dining experience serving classic American fare and Northern California favorites. Enjoy our spacious, comfortable dining room, while you indulge in our steaks, seafood, pasta, burgers, salads and more! We offer buffets 4 days a week and land and sea specials Friday! Breakfast and lunch buffets are Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 10a-2p. Our seafood buffet is Wednesdays from 4p-9p. Friday's and Saturday's enjoy a late dinner and cocktail from 4p-10p. Please call for more information.
Restaurant details
Description: The Wild Creek Restaurant is a 200 seat casual dining experience serving classic American fare and Northern California favorites. Enjoy our spacious, comfortable dining room, while you indulge in our steaks, seafood, pasta, burgers, salads and more! We offer buffets 4 days a week and land and sea specials Friday! Breakfast and lunch buffets are Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 10a-2p. Our seafood buffet is Wednesdays from 4p-9p. Friday's and Saturday's enjoy a late dinner and cocktail from 4p-10p. Please call for more information.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

We had a business dinner for five hungry diners and all ordered steaks. The service was good, the portions were large, and the taste was exceptional.

The Porterhouse Steak surpassed our expectations and the prime rib end cut was flavorful and moist.

This will be a return-to place, even after having to walk through the casino to get there.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma S, Manager at The Wild Creek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you so much for stopping in Dennis! We are happy your group enjoyed themselves. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2017

This place was awesome when it first opened up. Now not so much. Maybe a change in chefs? The waiter we had was horrible. He didn't know anything about the menu. He brought us the wrong stuff. The food was not as good as it used to be.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 240jacqulineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Thought we would give the lunch buffet another chance after a couple bad experiences a year ago. Arrived at restaurant at 1:15 and asked if buffet was still going. Hostess assured us the $10 buffet ran until 2:00 so we paid and went in. Should have turned right around and asked for our money back. They were out of nearly everything and we realized after a few minutes that they were making no effort to restock anything. Thought I could make do with a big salad but there was only a handful of wilted lettuce left, a couple cherry tomatoes, and ALL the other salad makings were empty - - cucumbers, peppers, shredded cheese, sliced olives, mushrooms, and on and on. All empty. Attendants walked by as I peered into empty container after empty container and did nothing. Salad dressing containers were empty as well. Tried a thing that had a sign saying it was "beef stroganoff". It wasn't. Chunks of fatty gristle in brown gruel mixed in with instant potatoes. The cod container was empty. The chicken piccata container had one piece remaining which was barely edible. The steamed vegetables container was empty. This buffet has both breakfast and lunch items but there was no syrup left for the 3 remaining pancakes, the few bacon pieces left were swimming in grease, the "scrambled eggs" were instant, no strawberries left for pancakes, and the remaining pieces of French toast were cold and congealed. The sausage links were good but most people would say they were overcooked. (I like them that way.) Lasagna looked like something a dog threw up so we didn't even try it. A complete and total disapointment, yet again. Even the burps later tasted bad. Go down the road to Carl's Jr. and avoid the indigestion.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

The Eatery not the Casino is great thing. You might like Casino's or not but don't let this place slip by you. My wife & her family love to go to one of the 7-Casino's close to us even their 101 age mom. I don't really like those penny places but less than once a month they go without me. Then I get a call and rush down to share a dinner as a group of 5. But the best to eat is this one at Running Creek. Just the two of us do this one without the money taking part only the yummy food. The dining area is for large or small parties. Service is good to go with normal pricing. They do have a good size menu to choose from. All aren't bad but the special that is done everyday is the prime rib. Now that is better than most places and is our favorite. Seems like we order it all the time but we have tried a few others. Plenty of any type of food and we seemed to both take some home for another day. But just recently we only order one meal to split with either an extra salad or clam chowder. We don't take anything home now but it is just what we want & need. It is a fairly new casino but we still have gone there as we have come back from a day in Ukiah or even just to eat that day. Look into this place for the food you will like it.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaduckcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Comfortable dining room/good service/variety of menu items

Daily Specials..Try the Fish Taco Appetizer!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ca-ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wild Creek Restaurant also viewed

Upper Lake, Lake County
 
Upper Lake, Lake County
Upper Lake, Lake County
 

Been to The Wild Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing