We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent lunch with family. All were pleased with menu selections, sevice, and pleasant outdoor seating. There is a full”

Blue Wing Saloon & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Upper Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Blue Wing was opened in 2005 on the site of a well known local saloon of that name that operated from the 1880s until the 1920s. It is separated by a relaxing garden from the fully restored Tallman Hotel. A full bar and seating inside is complimented by seating in the garden and on a heated veranda. Quality food and drink is served in a relaxing atmosphere at lunch and dinner seven days a week. Live music is performed at Sunday Brunch, Sunday Supper, Monday Night Blues and for the special $20 Tuesdays.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

I have eaten here many times. Also the Blue Wing offers Sunday Brunch and special musical features at various times.

Thank navemaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 239 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2017

We went for dinner on the Fourth of July, and were very happy to find a restaurant open. I had the $20 Tuesday meal which varies weekly. It was barbecued chicken, asparagus, watermelon salad and tasted delicious! The waitress was very pleasant and accommodating. After dinner we went outside to hear a local celtic/bluegrass band play. We sat in the Adirondack chairs near the large fountain under the sycamore trees, and it was a very pleasant evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 515bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blbLakeCounty_CA, Owner at Blue Wing Saloon & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Thanks for the kind comment. We're open every day except Christmas so please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Very interesting menu. It was hard to choose. We had a stuffed chicken breast. It was amazing. It was stuffed with cheese, prosciutto, and I think artichoke hearts and grilled. Nummy nummy. The artisan bread was made there as is most of the items. They grow some of their own veggies and get the rest at farmers market. VERY reasonable. Wonderful service and we ate outside under the shade trees. They smoke their own cheddar and hand make ice cream.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaggieVallejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blbLakeCounty_CA, Owner at Blue Wing Saloon & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thanks for the kind review. Please stop in again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Also visit the wine tasting shop across the street a wide selection of Lake County wines. The owner is very hospitable.

Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

This is our second time eating here. Unfortunately it has been a while since we have traveled in this region but the restaurant left an impression with us the first time and we wanted to try it again.

The outdoor patio and courtyard is perfect for alfresco dining. It's cool, lush and has a water feature that puts you at ease after a long car ride.

This time I had the Caesar salad with salmon and it was excellent. The salmon was cooked perfectly and the portion size was very generous. My husband had the Caesar with grilled chicken and he was pleased with his choice as well.

Service was attentive and efficient.

Thank Linnbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blbLakeCounty_CA, Owner at Blue Wing Saloon & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

So glad you enjoyed your experience at the Blue Wing. Please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Wing Saloon & Cafe also viewed

Upper Lake, Lake County
 
Kelseyville, Lake County
 

Been to Blue Wing Saloon & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing