We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of Motel 6 Vacaville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Vacaville
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This place is so run down. Really not a comfortable place to stay. Didn't look dirty, but felt dirty. I stripped off the blankets that looked like they had never been washed and carefully inspected for bed bugs. Didn't see any so I actually stayed. Wish I hadn't. The beds were so worn down - completely concave and the pillows were so flat. The freeway was loud and so were my neighbors getting it on all night long. The walls are really thin. I ended up with about 3 hours of sleep. Wish I had spent just a little more money to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3DGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2010

If your looking to save some money and have a good night sleep, stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johndavid71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

i have stayed a few different times and this time was the last.i will never go back here again. at about 1 am in the morning some people decided to be very loud and to go swimming. i called the office and they told me call the police. they refused to go out and tell the people to settle down and go back to their rooms. pay the extra for peace and quiet somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy1losangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nada recomendable alojarse en moteles de polígonos próximos a las grandes ciudades norteamericanas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jordi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 15 in Vacaville
104 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Vacaville
1.8 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
286 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Vacaville

Address: 107 Lawrence Dr, I-80 East at Orange Drive, Vacaville, CA 95687-3201
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range: $80 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Vacaville 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Vacaville is within walking distance to area restaurants. Vaca Valley Raceway is less than 4 miles. Visit California's vineyards and wineries, less than 11 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing