We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I expected more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Redding
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I expected more.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Being a long time customer of Marriott I assumed that we would have a wonderful experience like we have numerous times in the past. We didn't make reservations at this Marriott but that has never been an issue before with any other Marriott. For the price, $167.00 after tax, I expected our room to be much bigger and for them to at least have a roll away bed available. The room was small with two queen beds and they do not have roll away beds at all. The desk and closet were one unit which made the room feel even more enclosed. The pool did not have any clean towels and wasn't warm like it states in it's advertisment plus right when you walk into the pool area you have to walk by all the smokers because their designated area is right by the gate.They did not have a complimentary breakfast and their prices for water or soda were through the roof. I've stayed at the Marriott in Sacramento on many occasions and enjoyed it so much I recommended it to friends. I will not be staying at this Marriott ever again and do not recommend it to anyone. I guess being that they are right across the street from Six Flags they felt they could do what ever they want to raise their prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and your stay review. Your feedback is very important to us as we continue to focus on improving our level of service and accommodations to meet our guests expectations. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    94
    66
    26
    24
See reviews for
95
64
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Good value. I've stayed in this hotel several times over the last 3 years and did notice some ups and downs in the room maintenance and overall atmosphere, probably correlating to how well Six Flags is doing....When Six Flags was in trouble and scaled down the opening hours I got the impression the hotel got a bit run down. But I stayed there again lately and it was great. Not much to do in that area other than to visit Six Flags though, or as a base to visit San Francisco taking the ferry boat or a car (30-45 minutes to downtown).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback and we always appreciate hearing from our satisfied guests. Your feedback is very important to us to continue to srtive for our guests satisfaction. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

You can easily walk to Six Flags, stopping for a Carl's Jr. and a Baskin Robbins ice cream in the parking lot on your way over. Staff was great and the room comfortable. Breakfast was really good and featured the usual fare plus eggs cooked to order.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here recently for two nights while visiting Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. The hotel was clean and the staff, particularly the front desk staff, were friendly and helpful. I requested adjoining rooms when making my reservations online and my request was honored. We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to Discovery Kingdom and would not hesitate to stay here again.

The small children with us enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool. We didn't watch much TV but I did notice that they are older, composite video input, non HD sets. The recreation room was very well equipped. There were many families with small children staying here but I never heard any noise once we were inside the rooms.

The only criticism I would have is the hotel restaurant. I have stayed at hotels that have better complimentary breakfast buffets than what you get charged for here. The cost for 3 adults and 3 small children was over $50. The food quality was poor. There are a number of restaurants within 5 miles of the hotel that we would dine at instead should we stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the swimming pool and were quite happy with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard because of the location to the Six Flags. We are a family of 4 and were pleased with the easy walking distance to the park entrance, which is literally right across the street. As far as the hotel is concerned our stay was great. Due to the dates we stayed, we couldn't get a double queen room, but only a king plus sofa bed. Our two teenage girls did fit snuggly on the sofa bed, but they did say it was comfortable. Our room didn't have a view, but that was fine. The room was comfortable and updated. Bathroom was very roomy for all 4 to use.

Lobby was a comfortable place to wait for our friends around the fireplace. Also had a courtesy computer and printer, which we did use as I forgot to print out some of our tickets. We did sit around some of the tables in the lobby for a lunch, which we packed, but the staff was happy to get plates, utensils, and napkins upon request. I would like to see coffee offered in the lobby at all times, as I am an avid coffee drinker. That said, the coffee, when offered was actually decent, unlike the cheap stuff most hotels offer.

Breakfast was $10 p/p (less for kids) and was slightly better than most complimentary breakfasts other hotels offer for free. I think that including this into the cost of the room would be better and not charging extra for this. But it was good and had attendants waiting on guests to assist with drinks and so forth during breakfast.

We did use the pool and hot tub. The pool was "heated" but only slightly. Warm enough to entice our kids in for a swim. The hot tub was spacious for 8 of us in our party and still had room to not bump into one another, which is a nice change from other hotels. The hot tub is covered, so the days that it actually rained on us, we were still able to enjoy the hot tub.

Access to restaurants was across the I80 and was easily accessible with lots of choices including a few retail stores for items we'd forgotten at home. Access to San Fransisco was an easy day trip from here for us.

Hotel staff was excellent. Helpful, friendly, always greeting us when we came and went. Happy to get whatever we needed, including coffee when it wasn't being offered at it's normal times. Actually, offered to get whatever we needed upon request. Free laundry detergent and dryer sheets upon request, which we did use the self serve laundry facilities offered.

Overall, our 4 night stay was pleasant. We only found ourselves in this area due to the Six Flags, however, we'd stay here again if we were to come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HairGalNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel and all the details of your stay. My self and our hotel associates appreciate your business and we look forward to continue providing you with a high level of accommodations and services. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake tahoe
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Not the greatest but, they have done their best to provide a clean comfortable stay. Not up to the standards of a real courtyard by Marriott.

If needed tho I would stay in this location again. It is an excellent location for my purpose and dogs are accepted

Room Tip: No real tips. This is near a fun park so if u do not want to hear the people on the rides ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you so much for your feed back. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible accommodations and services. Your feedback will help us continue to improve our accommodations to meet your expectations of our hotel. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFbayarea
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Worked out just fine for my one night stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. At checkout told the clerk about the bathroom sink draining rather slowly and was offered something for the inconvience. Very quiet, slept well which is the real issue.

Room Tip: Fifth floor suites south side are perhaps quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stlsurgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Thank you so much for posting your positive notes regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and comments. At the Courtyard by Marriott, Vallejo - Napa Valley we are committed to providing our guests with a great customer service experience and accommodations. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
0.6 km away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Vallejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley

Property: Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
Address: 1000 Fairgrounds Dr, Vallejo, CA 94589-4000
Region: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Vallejo Napa Valley Hotel Vallejo
Vallejo Courtyard
Vallejo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing