We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
481
269
65
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
269
65
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sequoia national park stay at this hotel again room was clean complimentary breakfast would definitely stay here again great place to stay waffles nice breakfast nice hotel two nights staff was friendly business trip convenient location potatoes visiting sequoia freeway cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 856 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Pretty average hotel. Nothing special about this place. Price wa moderate and the interior was clean and quiet. On the downside I was trying to get my iPhone online but had lots of internet troubles and could not connect.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rycb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Rycb23,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the internet during your stay. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Me and my family had a great time staying at Hampton INN at Visalia. The room was clean and beds were very comfy. Even though freeway is very close by, you can't hear anything once you are in the room. Their breakfast was also quite good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to visit Sequoia National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank switushah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Your five star review is greatly appreciated switushah28! Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel . We are truly pleased to learn that our team member provided excellent service to you and your fellow family. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Nice hotel with comfortable/clean rooms. Nice shower amenities (soap/shampoo/conditioner/lotion/face wipe), shower head was good but not great, full length mirror, makeup mirror, comfortable bed and good selection of pillows, full selection of TV channels. Complimentary breakfast was very good with great selection of items and breakfast area was clean. Staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Kym B,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. Your compliment to our breakfast service means a lot to us. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

If you want to visit Sequoia National Park I would recommend this hotel. Front desk service is very friendly. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast is what you would expect from an Hampton Inn. I would recommend to select your room when checking in a day in advance via the Hilton App. It will enable you to choose a room not facing the highway

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GoPlaces410731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management247, General Manager at Hampton Inn Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

We very much appreciate your recommendation to our hotel, GoPlaces410731. It was our pleasure to provide you with friendly service, spacious rooms, and a delicious breakfast selection during your recent visit. All of us here at Hampton Inn Visalia thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you on your future travels to the area.

Cheers,
Allison Saelee
General Manager
559-732-3900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

This is the first Hampton I have stayed in on this trip and I was very impressed. The room was modern and we'll equipped, the included breakfast was excellent.zOne quibble no room safe. Great location for Sequoia National Park
Only downside is that the hotel is in an area without any eating options so a trip into Downtown is probably necessary, I would deduct half a point for this so I'm giving a 4.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the freeway and didn't notice the noise others have mentioned
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018


Dear N O,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service of Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!

Cheers,
Allison Saelee
General Manager
559-732-3900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews