We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cozy”
Review of Super 8 Visalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Visalia
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Compton
2 reviews
“Very cozy”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very welcoming and overall kind. They couldn't had been nicer! The location is great, because it has several shops located around it. This hotel is pretty basic, but it serves its purpose. The breakfast consisted 2 types of cereal, orange juice, milk coffee, and bread. The pricing is great for the quality. The only thing that I really didn't like was that the mini fridge didn't work at times, and the television's remote didn't work. All in all, I really had a pleasant time here.

Room Tip: It would be a good idea to get a room near the lobby. It's good if you need the ice machine, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    58
    58
    30
    40
See reviews for
63
63
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Very convenient place to stay - the price was right, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wojtek_krakow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

we where greeted by an elderly man who was nice but needed some time to manage the computer, Credit card machine and key, but we where in no hurry.
room was hot but has air conditioning which we were able to switch on. Bed was rather soft and when one person moved the bed would vibrate. Room was clean enough though not super clean.
Breakfast was ok though nothing special, same as in all motels.
Free Ice outside the reception area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkAngel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel one night before heading on to Sequoia National park. The price was right ($50-thanks AAA) and the location was good-right off a main highway and adjacent to plenty of restaurants and shops. We managed to drive by both a charming main street-type area of locally owned eateries and shops and a commercial artery full of chain fast food places, Wal-mart and gas stations and both areas were within minutes of the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and the room we stayed in was large and spacious, with a very soft bed, TV, mini-fridge and bathroom. We had a quick check in upon arrival and took in the complimentary breakfast before leaving the next day-consisted of a sugary cereal, wheat bran, packaged Danish and white & wheat bread for toast as well as juice and milk. Not a huge buffet, but suited our needs and got us started for the day. There's no elevator, so luggage does have to be carried upstairs if that's where your room is-again not a problem for us and I would imagine the staff could arrange a ground floor room if that's what you needed. Our only issue was a small parking lot that filled up quickly by night time, but the hotel is located in a block with 2 other hotels, so it wouldn't be that difficult to park in another hotel lot and walk the extra 100 feet over to the Super 8. All in all a good stay that suited our needs.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melindalou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Having to use accomodations that are pet friendly, after reading other reviews we opted for Super 8 and were more than pleased with our first time experience staying in a S-8.
Contrary to some of the "dislike" comments by some, we were very happy with the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room, and although we were next to the swimming pool, we were amazed at the quietness of the place. Breakfast was o.k. for starting the day. After years of staying at the other number motel, (sometimes o.k. other times never again) we will definitely go with Super 8 (if they allow pets)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have stayed in much worse for more money. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onrebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The desk clerk was elderly and seemed unable to handle his job - very confused. He gave us room keys to the wrong room, which we entered alone, and shrugged off his mistake. ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY. PHONE AND PEEPHOLE BROKEN. ROLLAWAY UNUSABLE, DUE TO BROKEN SPRINGS AND FILTHY MATTRESS/BLANKET.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all, in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dellastreetDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Visalia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visalia hotels
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Visalia
Motel 6 Visalia
#9 of 14 in Visalia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.2 km away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.6 km away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Visalia

Property: Super 8 Visalia
Address: 4801 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-8334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Visalia Hotel Visalia
Super Eight Visalia
Visalia Super Eight
Visalia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing