We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
426
215
91
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
215
91
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit legoland lego land san diego sitting area free breakfast pull out bed min drive yogurt great place to stay soccer tournament business or pleasure family vacation the breakfast area mini fridge sized bed hot breakfast rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 806 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

The hotel was beautiful and clean. Great location for Legoland. Wish the shuttle transported to Carlsbad Village. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of variety. Lacked seating for our family of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank LLNMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

This Hyatt Place is in a great location and the Full Suite is fairly spacious with a nice design. The problem with this property is NOISE! There’s plenty of it. You can hear every door slam, every footstep above you, every noise next door and every little one that runs back and forth playing. It’s as if the walls and ceiling is made of paper. Very sad because of the design and location.

Front desk staff unfriendly and indifferent. The only exception is the General Manager, Heather, who was fantastic and did her best to make things better. We received packages and were never notified by the front desk that they had arrived! We were told we should have received a voice mail message but it’s broke! The furniture is severely stained, looks unclean and is horribly uncomfortable. The king sized bed is very comfortable and the bedroom is large and spacious. The bathroom lacks in many ways and the sink is actually IN the bedroom, not in with the shower & toilet. Housekeeping is below average and you have to tell them to replenish empty items like Kleenex or it stays empty.

We had high hopes that this would be our place to stay in North County bimonthly but we’d never return... just too many negatives and noise.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

This was a good choice for a Legoland visit. They have a shuttle that will save you $20 - $30 on parking. Complementary breakfast was perfect for our family. There is nothing spectacular about this Place, it served our purpose well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mamawithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

I have no complaints perfect will definitely consider it again. The complimentary breakfast was very delicious my whole family enjoyed it. The room was very clean. There’s a lot of food choices within miles.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank maricelaalonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Great, Clean, modern room and Excellent service. Room was very well organized, cleaning service was A+ Daily. Plus they took care of the little things that a lot of places overlook these days. Daily breakfast offers a surprising amount of choices too.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Aldenpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews