We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
421
213
91
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
213
91
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit legoland san diego sitting area lego land free breakfast pull out bed min drive yogurt soccer tournament great place to stay business or pleasure fitness room shuttle service the breakfast area heated pool mini fridge family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 799 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We stayed 4 nights and there were no laundry facilities I had to drive 2 miles in an unfamiliar area to a laundromat. Also breakfast was only served for 2 hours during the week 7am-9am I feel the hours should be extended. I wish there was a fresh waffle or pancake making station the frozen microwaved ones that were served taste like cardboard. The fresh mixed fruit was nice. Beds were comfy and there was a separate sofa bed the sofa could use a cleaning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bac0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

I had never stayed at a Hyatt hotel before. I wish i had known sooner how awesome they are. The customer service was excellent. I will definitely try to book a hyatt. Hotel on my family's next vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank moraccoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Pool was a bit small for the amount of guests. But the hotel was nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Especially front desk. Breakfast needed bacon and grits added, but other than that it was just what you'd expect at a breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank djwho8802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

The hotel was beautiful and clean. Great location for Legoland. Wish the shuttle transported to Carlsbad Village. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of variety. Lacked seating for our family of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank LLNMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

This Hyatt Place is in a great location and the Full Suite is fairly spacious with a nice design. The problem with this property is NOISE! There’s plenty of it. You can hear every door slam, every footstep above you, every noise next door and every little one that runs back and forth playing. It’s as if the walls and ceiling is made of paper. Very sad because of the design and location.

Front desk staff unfriendly and indifferent. The only exception is the General Manager, Heather, who was fantastic and did her best to make things better. We received packages and were never notified by the front desk that they had arrived! We were told we should have received a voice mail message but it’s broke! The furniture is severely stained, looks unclean and is horribly uncomfortable. The king sized bed is very comfortable and the bedroom is large and spacious. The bathroom lacks in many ways and the sink is actually IN the bedroom, not in with the shower & toilet. Housekeeping is below average and you have to tell them to replenish empty items like Kleenex or it stays empty.

We had high hopes that this would be our place to stay in North County bimonthly but we’d never return... just too many negatives and noise.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews